Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Katherine in Alberta

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #158131

    From Leduc

    Flag as Inappropriate

    65 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By WaterMelon
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic icing!Used it on a chocolate cake& it was delicious.Thanks so much for sharing.Katherine"

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  712 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "This was extremely tasty!I added 1 tsp dry mustard, garlic & more milk to thin the sauce. I did not put on any breadcrumbs as the family doesn't care for that.Thanks so much for one of the best macaroni & cheese recipes.Katherine"

    Reviewed Soft Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful peanut butter cookie, big, nice & soft. I added 1 cup of chocolate chips, since peanut butter & chocolate go so well together. I rolled the dough into balls & then into sugar, but I did not flatten the cookies with a fork. I then baked them for 11 minutes in a 350 degree oven & they cracked on top just like my recipe #98652 Ginger Snap c..."

    Reviewed To Die for Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "These were wonderful & a big hit. I will definitely make these again when making a big dinner for family. Thanks for sharing. Katherine in Alberta"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Coleslaw

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  202 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe Kitten!The only thing I would have liked better in the dressing, is if it would be a bit thicker. Still a fantastic taste & the coleslaw doesn't last long.Thanks for sharing Kitten.Katherine"

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Chef Boy of Dee's
    LinMarie says:

    "It was tasty & good!Definitely a lot of dishes to wash up after.Thanks for posting.Katherine"

    Reviewed Lemon Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Kaykwilts
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, moist, lots of lemon flavor & turned out perfect!Great cake to have at home or to take for a potluck.Thank you for posting this recipe.Katherine in Alberta"

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely loved these muffins!Moist & a wonderful banana chocolate flavor. I have made a few batches already & these have been a big hit. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.Katherine in Alberta"

    Reviewed Best Beef Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This had such a wonderful flavor & the taste was perfect! Thanks for sharing. Katherine in Alberta"

    Reviewed Herbed Turkey Breast

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "The best ever is all that I can say! My turkey breast was so juicy & the taste was fantastic. This is a keeper & I will only use this recipe. Thanks for sharing. Katherine in Alberta"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites