Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KathyinManvel

    Member since Aug 2010

    Chef #1672186

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By FLUFFSTER
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't care for the mix of tastes in this slaw. The pineapple was definitely different. I would not make this again."

    Reviewed Easy Enchiladas (Beef or Chicken)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  236 Reviews  |  By IBShirley
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and very tasty. This was a real hit with my kids. I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Amazing White Trash Puff Balls

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  312 Reviews  |  By Ashley Elles
    LinMarie says:

    "I gave this a 4 because several people at our gatherings really liked them. I have made them twice. I would personally give them a 3, mostly because of lack of sophistication (hence the name, I guess!) I chopped the pepperoni in a food processer and then added the cream cheese. I like the idea of adding green onion and may try that next time. ..."

    Reviewed You Won't Be Single for Long Vodka Cream Pasta

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with other reviewers that this recipe was easy. I gave it 2 stars (fair) because we found it pretty bland. If you have to make a number of changes to pump up the flavor, I see this as a different recipe. I wouldn't make this again."

    Reviewed Puppy Chow or Monkey Munch

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  171 Reviews  |  By strawberryjane
    LinMarie says:

    "A great, quick treat. Great idea for movie night or for birthday party munchies. I was in a bit of a hurry so I put the mix in the freezer for a few minutes once it was completed to help it set a bit faster. I didn't use a whole pound of confectioner's surgar but used about 2 cups. I used Rice Chex cereal instead of Crispix. I think this woul..."

    Reviewed Curried Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent soup and easy to make. I made a couple of minor changes. I omitted the mushrooms because I didn't have them on hand and I used coconut milk instead of evaporated milk. The soup was thick and tasty. I think next time I will add a bit more curry and possibly a bit of cayenne pepper."

    Reviewed Alton Brown's White Trash

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By flower7
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very tasty. I added craisins to mine and I really liked that addition. Because the recipe makes a lot I, it is helpful to use a large punch bowl to mix it up. I am planning to make this with craisins and red M&M's around Christmas for gifts."

    Reviewed No Cook No Class Shrimp Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Auntie Jan
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy, tasty. Tastes are pretty mild. Next time I might try fresh shrimp or a second can of shrimp."

    Reviewed Blueberry Crumb Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Diana #2
    LinMarie says:

    "I searched around for just the right blueberry muffin recipe and this was it! These muffins are very moist, flavorful and look special with the crumb topping. A bit of a splurge for the calorie conscious, but worth it."

    Reviewed Glazed Carrots

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice mix of savory and sweet. I tasted the sauce with only one packet of dip mix becasue adding 2 packets seemed like it might be too much. However, the sauce seemed way to sweet. The addition of the second packet produced just the right balance. Wonderful side for special holiday dinners."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites