Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Katie Y

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #345176

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rum Cake

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "About 25 years ago, a co-worker brought in rum cake for a potluck. I've never been able to get that out of my head, and I decided to look for a recipe this past weekend and came across this one. I made it exactly as described, and my husband said "no wonder you never forgot that cake". This is going into our regular rotation. My son..."

    Reviewed Chinese Fried Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  400 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted veggies that we like for the peas and carrots, and had to make this in small batches, since my wok isn't large enough -- but that being said -- this came out EXACTLY like the fried rice at our favorite restaurant. Thank you so much for this marvelous recipe. We're trying not to eat out so that we can save some money, and re..."

    Reviewed Crab and Cream Cheese Wontons (Sweet!)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Mel P.
    LinMarie says:

    "These were incredibly good. I used my food processor for the entire mixing process and then followed he wrapping directions on the wonton wrapper package. I did these as baked rather than fried (just misted with cooking oil before baking at 425). Exactly what I wanted and I'm so happy that I found your recipe."

    Reviewed Kicked up Baked Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I baked my sweet potatoes in the crockpot, so the skins were not attractive looking. Spooned the potato out of the jackets and mashed with a fork and topped with the spice blend. We loved these! I added a little bit of brown sugar for my son, and he was looking around for more when he was done. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Low Carb Chili Rellano

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By 808segers
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite way to enjoy low carb chili rellanos... I usually make my batter in the blender by blending all of the eggs and then adding the soy flour a bit at a time to prevent lumping. The blender container is tall, so it makes it easy to dip the chiles in the batter too."

    Reviewed Better Than Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, May 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Teresa M
    LinMarie says:

    "When I made this at Thanksgiving, my son was very disappointed that there wasn't any pie. He ASKED for it at Christmas, and he wants me to make it for the dessert competition at an upcoming picnic. My husband thought it was terrific, because it combined the flavors of his two favorite holiday pies!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Crunch

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Taterluvr
    LinMarie says:

    "I couldn't decide whether to make pumpkin pie or pecan pie at Thanksgiving, and came across this recipe. I made it exactly as stated, and it was super easy. My husband loved it, and even my son (who really wanted a pumpkin pie) thought this was great! This will be a holiday regular now!"

    Reviewed Zesty Pork and Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Domestic Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Really wonderful beans. I didn't have any bacon, and I used dehydrated onions instead of the fresh. I also added 1 tablespoon of mustard for a little zing.My husband loves beans, and is really picky about the, but he thought these were wonderful!"

    Reviewed Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Richard-NYC
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the corn cakes that I used to get at a Mexican restaurant when I lived in California. This casserole has that same creamy consistency and the flavor is incredible."

    Reviewed Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By ann hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely awesome! I recently had this for the very first time at a local diner, and couldn't wait to find a recipe so that I could have it more often. This was so simple that my 5 year-old does most of the preparation with supervision."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites