Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kat's Meow

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #482583

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low Fat Chocolate Cupcakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By AltB
    LinMarie says:

    "These came out moist and delicious! I used whole wheat pastry flour and lessened the sugar. I topped them with Vanilla Buttercream Frosting #222188 which made the level of sweetness just right. I will definitely make these again!"

    Reviewed Spicy Honey-Brushed Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. It is so quick to prepare and yet the flavor seems like you marinated it for hours. Because I make it so often I keep a batch of the seasoning mix in a jar with a shaker lid on hand - just shake it on and pop it into the broiler."

    Reviewed Buttermilk

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Roy B
    LinMarie says:

    "I should have read the reviews prior to using this recipe to make pancakes. The amount of vinegar needs to be decreased. The pancakes (#47669) batter smelled like vinegar and the pancakes had a tanginess to them. Fortunately, the syrup and preserves were able to mask the taste."

    Reviewed Ultimate Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  317 Reviews  |  By SAMS_Club
    LinMarie says:

    "I was making pizzas and decided to make my own sauce. This recipe is great! I didn't have any celery so I just added celery salt to the sauce. I did without the fennel seed, as well. I'll never buy sauce again!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good - will make again!"

    Reviewed Hot Bacon Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By CCinSC
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent dressing! Make sure the bacon is nice and crispy. I love it on spinach salad. For a nice dinner salad, I topped it with hot seasoned shrimp, then the dressing. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Cheese and Garlic Drop Biscuits

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a serious hankering for biscuits one morning, but I didn't feel like doing all of the work. So, once again, Recipezaar to the rescue! This was breakfast time so I left out the garlic powder and cheese. I didn't have cream of tartar I did as suggested and added more baking powder and soda. Less than half an hour later I was enjoying biscu..."

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  935 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "One more review can't hurt, right? LOL - I've made this countless times and it's just as good as the first time. This may be my husband's favorite. I usually double the sauce, doubling the garlic and using red pepper flakes in lieu of the chili pepper."

    Reviewed Baked Chicken Teriyaki

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By CFRP
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this dish several times and it's a winner! The sauce has such a nice flavor to it. This is also great with leg quarters. My only change is to season the chicken first with the salt, pepper and garlic powder. I still add the garlic powder to the sauce - we like garlic! This last time, at my husband's request, I cooked it longer at ..."

    Reviewed Barbecued Oven-Baked Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Another great recipe - my husband loves this! I make at least every other week. I usually don't use the bell pepper and substitute red onion for the white - it adds a nice sweetness. The bbq sauce is excellent - you won't be disappointed!"

    Advertisement