Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Katybird

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #156951

    From Byers, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Margaret3
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Beer Rocks / Bierocks

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe. The only change I made was to decrease the cabbage and increase the onions and add a package of onion soup mix. I did have a problem with getting the edges of dough to seal but I added a bit of water to edges and they sealed fine after that. Thanks Katie for a delicious recipe."

    Reviewed Cheesy Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I made it exactly as directed with the exception of adding 1 1/2 cups of cubed ham to it to make it a main dish instead of a side dish. It was delicious and not a drop was left after the meal. Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Caramelized Onions

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty and made my house smell so delicious while it was cooking. Thanks for posting this easy and yummy recipe. It will be a staple now for keeping in the freezer for fajitas and french dip sandwiches and philly cheesesteak sandwiches."

    Reviewed Easy No-Bake Cherry Fluff Dessert

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipes is so delicious! It is quick and easy and is always a hit at pot lucks and BBQs. I make it exactly as directed with the exception of adding a couple handfuls of mini marshmallows to it. This is nice cool comfort food :) ."

    Reviewed Pepperoni Chips

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  89 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "I make mine in the microwave on high for 30 seconds and sprinkle a bit of cayenne pepper on for a bite. These are great for low carbers."

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Thursday, May 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  606 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "Wowsa! What a delicious soup. This taste like restuarant quality soup. The only modification that I made to the original recipe was to omit the celery and added 2 cups of cubed velveeta to the soup in place of the shredded cheese. We did have a 4 cheese shredded Mexican cheese at the table for garnishing along with sour cream and avocado slice..."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2791 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "I wish that I could give this recipe MORE than 5 stars. It was simple to prepare, quick to cook and delicious! The only changes I made were that I doubled the sauce and added 3 T of cornstarch to thicken it a bit. I served it over steamed white rice."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Meringue Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Carole Reu
    LinMarie says:

    "I am sorry but this did not turn out for me at all. I followed the recipe exactly and I ended up with a super thick mixture of goo that I could barely get a spoon through. I think if I had used a lot less flour it might have turned out better but as written it just did not work for me."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cornbread Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit with my family for Thanksgiving dinner. My only complaint was that it did get it a little overdone around the edge of the crockpot but other than that it was delicious. I did add extra sage because we like it with a bit more spice to it and I added an extra can of chicken broth because it was little dry towards the end of the cook..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites