Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kellie_in_KC

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #209382

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cioppino (Seafood Soup) With Fennel and Garlic

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first cioppino I've made and my husband and I loved it. We used shrimp, tilapia, and scallops and followed the majority of the recipe except we added 3x the red pepper flakes and used Italian seasoning. The fish blended well with the flavors and the flavorful tomato sauce packed a kick that was wonderful eaten with toasted croutons. ..."

    Reviewed Chinese Chicken with Black Pepper Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "We doubled the sauce and used onions, broccoli, and a red pepper. I used flour on the chicken which thickened the sauce so I added some water to thin slightly. The flavor was delicious - the broccoli soaked up the sauce. We will make again!"

    Reviewed Blue Cheese Chicken Salad Sandwiches

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kellen's mum
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast and delicious making it a great way to use left over chicken breast meat. We did not use carrots or celery, staying light on the onion is important or it will overpower the blue cheese."

    Reviewed Spicy Southwestern Chicken Sandwiches

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By rickoholic83
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious sandwich. The heat of the chicken with the taste of the sourdough bread was a great combination. My husband made according to the directions; we will make again for a quick meal."

    Reviewed Sherried Chicken and Fettuccine Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By little_wing
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a great meal with lots of veggies and not much fat. The casserole had a lot of liquid before it was put in the oven but after it was cooked the sherry cooked into the noodles, it was good! We will make this easy meal again."

    Reviewed Spicy Shrimp In Coconut Milk

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  93 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the recipe with just a few modifications and we really liked the flavor of the finished dish. I used one can of coconut milk and the half cup of water with the addition of red curry paste to give the dish more of a kick. The sauce was thin but we liked the way it covered the rice and the leftovers the next day were equally as good."

    Reviewed Spinach Mushroom Lasagna Roll-Ups With Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Lisa Pizza
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great vegetarian Italian dish. I made the recipe as directed except for the use of half and half to reduce the fat. I baked the dish for 20 minutes after finishing the rolls and pouring on the sauce; the last few minutes I melted the cheese. The roll-ups turned out warm and tasty."

    Reviewed Swiss Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Fauve
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of our favorite recipes. It makes for a great dinner and leftovers. We also make this when we have family in town for a fast, inexpensive meal."

    Reviewed Diva-Licious Pesto Pizza

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my first review. The pizza was so good it was worth my time to leave a comment. I used store bought pesto and sun dried tomatoes instead of red peppers. An easy to make, filling, vegetarian option...thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites