Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KelseyKalle

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1247566

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hard-Boiled Eggs

    Handle
    Saturday, May 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  128 Reviews  |  By shortstuff
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not going to give this a rating, as I don't think my experience is a fair judge of this method. I used guinea hen eggs, which have incredibly HARD shells, and I had a heck of a time peeling them. Could just be the guinea eggs. They were cooked nicely though. :^)"

    Reviewed Easy Garlic Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Sautéed onions and garlic as directed, then tossed it all in the rice cooker, and tossed with parsley right before cooking. Went perfectly with a slightly spicy chicken dish. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  699 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this the other night, and it was absolutely fabulous! I used a very large bird (5-6lbs) that was skinless, as we raise our own meat chickens and can't be bothered to pluck. Worked out very well, since the spices were actually rubbed on the meat. I cooked this for 6 hours on low, and then an additional hour on high. I also didn't have wh..."

    Reviewed Lobel's Guide to Grilling The Perfect Steak

    Handle
    Monday, May 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Fan-freaking-tastic. I gave this recipe to my father (who usually is hit or miss with his steaks) to use for Mother's Day. We had flat irons, and ohmygosh, they all came out absolutely PERFECT. I'm a huge steak fanatic (okay, steak snob) and these were just as tasty as any restaurant. This method is sticking around!"

    Reviewed Spinach Garlic Soup

    Handle
    Monday, May 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By MissPenny
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Mother's Day, and it earned many good reviews. Very easy to make, and a great way to get the greens down! I used goat milk from my own goats that has a very high butterfat content, so I just put in a cup of that rather then a mixture of cream and milk. I also reduced the butter. I did think it needed something a little more and a..."

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  929 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I used skinless, boneless thighs (as that's what I had), and browned them slightly before proceeding with the recipe. It turned out extremely tasty! I did take them out near the end so they wouldn't overcook while I thickened the glaze, but no big deal. Was delicious served over garlic soy sauce rice. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Julius Copycat

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Punky Julster
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as part of breakfast yesterday, and it was fantastic! I made a few of small changes - used agave syrup instead of sugar, and replaced half the water with fresh milk from my barn (wanted a little more protein and calcium), and threw in some blueberries as I didn't have enough strawberries. I will make again and again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites