Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kent Van Heerden

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #689797

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Creme Caramel (Pudim De Leite Condensado)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By robd16
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was a disaster for me.
    First off, I have made creme caramel many times before trying this specific recipe and have never had such bad luck before.

    To start, 140C is not hot enough, after 45 minutes I did a knife test and it was completely wet still. The flan wasn't even a solid yet.

    All the other recipes call for ..."

    Reviewed Grandma's Swedish Thin Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Alskann
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!
    These went down very well, they are thin, light and have a beautiful eggy taste.
    For variation, I made the last 3 pancakes with 1/3rd mochi sticky rice flour, was delicious.

    Just one thing though, the recipe only makes about 4 pancakes.

    Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  857 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "I made it using Bread Flour, then followed the recipe to the T-ee.
    Best Banana bread I've ever made."

    Reviewed Classic Hollandaise Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Rachel Merrell
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! I made this recipe exactly as it is.

    I've tried making hollandaise sauce before and never got it to taste authentic.
    Many recipes call for vinegar or dijon mustard, don't bother with them. This is the real thing.

    I made this recipe for poached eggs this morning and it was DELICIOUS!
    My family loved it, and they a..."

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1383 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe last year with all the ingredients and it was fantastic.
    I love the warm cajun flavour with the creamy parmesan flavour.

    I made it again this evening without the spring onions and sundried tomatoes and was still brilliant.

    this recipe is quick and timeless. * * * * *"

    Reviewed Thai Black Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Pepper Monkey
    LinMarie says:

    "Brilliant, used exact measurements and turned out just like the photo however I would have reduced the water by 1/2 cup. Excellent recipe!make sure to use Glutinous Short Grain Black Rice (Also known as Forbidden Rice) as this will NOT work with wild rice :) Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Better Than Olive Garden Pasta Pomodoro

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Vina
    LinMarie says:

    "Brilliant! Very good recipe, very fresh and real! I used Fresh Home Made Egg Fettuccine and the results were delicious.Thank You!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites