Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #381180

    From Marietta, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    376 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin-Raisin Bars

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Very moist, and delicious! I did not add the raisins, and I didn't have cloves. I used Neufchâtel cheese in the frosting, doubled the recipe, added a bit of lemon juice, and topped with toasted pecans. I baked in a Pyrex 13x9 dish at 325F for 30 minutes. Tagged for Rookie Recipes, due 05/03/14."

    Reviewed Crunchy Baked Broccoli

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By DSimone
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this! I used a little cayenne pepper instead of black pepper. I really liked the crispness of the broccoli florets! Tagged for Spring PAC 2014, and placed into my Best of 2014 cookbook!"

    Reviewed Almond-Chive Salmon

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By GibbyLou
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this! Somehow my parsley didn't make it home with me from the grocery, so I added fresh cilantro instead. I also added one tablespoon lemon juice and one tablespoon melted butter to the bread mixture. My salmon was sort of thin and it was done in exactly 10 minutes. Tagged for Spring PAC 2014, and placed into my Best of 2014 cookb..."

    Reviewed Summer Vegetable Salad

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By DSimone
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooooooo GOOD! I substituted some roasted tender asparagus pieces for the cucumber, and used shaved Parmesan cheese. Tagged for Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed Thyme-Garlic Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By GibbyLou
    LinMarie says:

    "Asparagus is my favorite vegetable, and this was delicious! Loved the garlic; I probably used about 1/4 teaspoon dried thyme leaves and that was plenty for me, as I had never added thyme to asparagus before! Tagged for Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Au Gratin

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Okitsme
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this very much! Loved the horseradish! Tagged for Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed CL Sichuan Shrimp Stir-Fry With Broccoli or Asparagus

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy, pretty, and a delicious blend of flavors! I made this with asparagus and baby bella mushrooms; always love the crunch of the water chestnuts. For PRMR, tagged 03/29, due 04/12/14."

    Reviewed Cooked Fudge Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Okitsme
    LinMarie says:

    "Just like I remember my mom making! I added a pinch of salt, boiled the mixture about 4 minutes, and skipped the ice water bath. I wanted the hot frosting to soak into my Recipe #515276 poked full of holes! Made for Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Bread With Flax and Sunflower Seeds - Bread Machine

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Okitsme
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor! A tall loaf with a nice outside crust, and a tender inside crumb! I toasted the flax seeds and sunflower seeds in a medium hot iron skillet, and added one tablespoon vital wheat gluten. Mixed on the dough cycle of my ABM, then baked in the oven at 375F for 25 minutes, covering the loaf with aluminum foil for the last 10 minutes of..."

    Reviewed Black-Bean Quesadillas With Goat Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By GibbyLou
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, and very tasty! Garnished with sour cream, salsa, and cilantro. Served with roasted sweet potato slices. Will add sliced avocado next time! Made for Spring PAC 2014."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites