Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #381180

    From Marietta, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    372 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Thyme-Garlic Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    9 hours ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By GibbyLou
    LinMarie says:

    "Asparagus is my favorite vegetable, and this was delicious! Loved the garlic; I probably used about 1/4 teaspoon dried thyme leaves and that was plenty for me, as I had never added thyme to asparagus before! Tagged for Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Au Gratin

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Okitsme
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this very much! Loved the horseradish! Tagged for Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed CL Sichuan Shrimp Stir-Fry With Broccoli or Asparagus

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy, pretty, and a delicious blend of flavors! I made this with asparagus and baby bella mushrooms; always love the crunch of the water chestnuts. For PRMR, tagged 03/29, due 04/12/14."

    Reviewed Cooked Fudge Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Okitsme
    LinMarie says:

    "Just like I remember my mom making! I added a pinch of salt, boiled the mixture about 4 minutes, and skipped the ice water bath. I wanted the hot frosting to soak into my Recipe #515276 poked full of holes! Made for Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Bread With Flax and Sunflower Seeds - Bread Machine

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Okitsme
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor! A tall loaf with a nice outside crust, and a tender inside crumb! I toasted the flax seeds and sunflower seeds in a medium hot iron skillet, and added one tablespoon vital wheat gluten. Mixed on the dough cycle of my ABM, then baked in the oven at 375F for 25 minutes, covering the loaf with aluminum foil for the last 10 minutes of..."

    Reviewed Black-Bean Quesadillas With Goat Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By GibbyLou
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, and very tasty! Garnished with sour cream, salsa, and cilantro. Served with roasted sweet potato slices. Will add sliced avocado next time! Made for Spring PAC 2014."

    Reviewed Lobster and Cream Cheese Wontons

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "Revised review 03/10/14: To my leftover filling, (approximately 1/2 recipe), I added 1 tablespoon hot sauce, 1/8 teaspoon salt, and 1/8 teaspoon garlic powder, and the flavor was much improved! For the second batch, I baked my "little purses" for 16 minutes at 400F. Much easier than as written, and I've added a star!
    Or..."

    Reviewed Orange and Chocolate Bread - ABM

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "I added 1 teaspoon vital wheat gluten, and the bread had a tender inside crumb and a nice crust outside. Next time I'll reduce the cinnamon to 1/2 teaspoon to allow more of the orange to shine through. I really liked the chocolate and orange together. I believe this would be equally good with finely chopped pecans instead of the wheat germ..."

    Reviewed The Best Garlic Shrimp Ever

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef Milano
    LinMarie says:

    "Because shrimp cooks so quickly, and to ensure it did not overcook, I let the sauce thicken before adding the shrimp! Tagged on 02/01 for the Best of 2013 game, due 03/01/2014 with extension."

    Reviewed Maggie and Peter's Blue Cheese and Fig Pizza

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor combination! I made the pizza with hot sausage, and took Breezermom's advice and added the arugula the last few minutes of baking. Tagged for Best of 2013 on 02/10, due 02/24/14."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites