Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KerryBnTX

    Member since Oct 2003

    Chef #107140

    From Alvord

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed World's Best Chocolate Easter Eggs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "I believe that powdered sugar has been omitted from the filling ingredients. It would be needed to make a 'nougat' type filling that could be kneaded."

    Reviewed Cherry Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I added some chopped Marachino Cherries to the frosting and some pecans. I also added some Marachino Cherry juice into the cake batter to intensify the Cherry flavor. I am going to bake one again tonight using a dark chocolate cake mix. Thanks for the idea."

    Reviewed O'charley's Caramel Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Loves2Teach
    LinMarie says:

    "I understand the safety issues of boiling the cans. The pressure (water) outside the cans should be maintained. The major risk is letting the water evaporate below the level of the cans. I solved this problem by cooking my cans in my slow cooker. I just placed the cans in the cooker, filled with water, placed the lid on and cooked on low for 6-7 h..."

    Reviewed Velveeta Cheese Fudge II

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "My co-worker says this is the best fudge she ever tasted and asked me to make a batch for her this year for her son to give to his teachers for Christmas. She said hers didn't come out as good as mine. It's pretty fool-proof so I imagine she just doesn't like how hard it is to stir at the end."

    Reviewed Darn Good Slush

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By tynkie_410997171
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this. I used to make this but have lost my recipe. The recipe I had called for Green Tea bags. I like to add Champagne or Aste Spumante to the slush. Great Champagne Cocktail!!"

    Reviewed BLT Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't want to post my recipe for this dip because it is basically the same as yours. I use a jar of Hormel Real Bacon Bits and add 1/4 cup of finely sliced Green Onions. Refridgerate this dip a couple of hours before the party to develop the flavor. "

    Reviewed 2- Handed Kitchen Sink Tomato Sandwich

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Danny Beason
    LinMarie says:

    "Love 'em in Texas too. I have to deviate from popular opinion to say I prefer mine on toasted bread or toasted bun. Not a fan of soggy bread. AND I like a couple of slices of onion on mine too."

    Reviewed Tasty Buns

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  140 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed these rolls. I used the 2 rise method. The 1st time I made them I didn't add enough salt and they seemed a little bland. The 2nd time I measured the salt carefully and increased the sugar to 1/3 cup. The second batch got much better reviews from my bunch. I like how quick and easy these are. I can decide within an hour of dinner t..."

    Reviewed Ice Cream Fudge

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mommydude
    LinMarie says:

    "I used one pound semisweet chocolate chips & one pound milk chocolate chips. The ice cream only made the chocolate not set up as hard, otherwise tasted like chocolate chips. No FUDGE texture. Not firm enough to cut into pieces and get out of the buttered pan. I refridgerated over night. Sorry this recipe just misses the mark."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites