Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kibby1

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #63927

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Parmesan Leeks

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 1/2 cup of sour cream as Jen T suggested. THANKS! It was fantastic, the flavors came together perfectly. I also doubled the amount of leeks and kept all the other measurements the same. "

    Reviewed Cauliflower Kugel

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Caryn Gale
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great substitute for starch if you want low carb!! I ate it as a meal. I used fat free mayo and it turned out great. Cooking the cauli in the microwave didn't require draining any excess liquid. Fast, easy, healthy and guilt free!!"

    Reviewed Ham & Cauliflower Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this fast, easy one dish meal! However, it came out a little watery. I think it was from the mushrooms. But that's okay because it tasted great! I used soy milk, fat free sour cream, and mozzarella because I didn't have cheddar. Very tasty."

    Reviewed Oaty Delight

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 5, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this! It's surprising how creamy the oat mixture gets. Okay, I didn't make this exactly because I didn't have any fruit. I used only the oats, soy milk, strawberry yogurt, lemon juice and cinnamon. It was delicious and creamy! I will definitely make again using fruit and nuts. This to me makes only one serving size!"

    Reviewed Noodle free lasagna

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By amy small
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome! Very easy healthy comfort food. I love the spinach and cottage cheese mixture. I used reduced fat cheese and next time I will add even more mushrooms. If you enjoy this another great variation of noodle free lasagna is zucchini lasagna #749. Both are great!!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Lasagna (Lasagne) - Low Carb

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  186 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been looking for low carb dinners, this was perfect, easy and delish! I used 14oz Gimme Lean rather than real beef, but can imagine that its even better with beef, will try that next time. Also added a little more sauce because I thought it was too dry but that could be because I didn't use beef. I really liked this alot. If you like this..."

    Reviewed Spinach and Yogurt Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved it! What a great combination of flavors, the yogurt and spinach go so well together! I didn't have rice so I broke up some somen noodles and it added a nice consistency to the soup. Next time I will add chicken."

    Reviewed Best Ever Eggless Banana Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious super healthy muffin! I used splenda instead of brown sugar and it was still excellent. Although I didn't need to leave them in for 20 minutes, the tops were overcooked, but that could just be my oven."

    Reviewed No-Fat Applesauce Yogurt Delight

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice low fat healthy dessert. I didn't care much for the consistancy of the applesauce mixed with the jello. But I loved the jello yogurt mix. I used strawberry jello, maybe I'll try again with lime. Anyhow, I ate the whole thing in one sitting."

    Reviewed Custard Ice Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 26, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't particularly care for this. It tasted very eggy. I used Egg Beaters and skim milk, it might come out better if you use whole milk and real eggs. However, I would highly recommend trying recipe #30656, Best Ever Lowfat Custard Ice Cream."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites