Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kim Edgar

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #120471

    From Concord

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Curried Carrot Bisque

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jacques Lorrain
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent soup, easy to do. Haven't used curry paste, instead added extra curry powder. Also, try adding 1/2 tsp of nutmeg when adding the cream ... A restaurant quality soup!"

    Reviewed Cashew Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous recipe -- I tried it out of Gourmet (Jan 2005) magazine! I served it for my huge superbowl party, and wowed everyone! Use good curry powder for the best flavor! Nearly everyone who tastes it NEEDS the recipe!"

    Reviewed Carrots in Butter Almond Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! it was a hit at thanksgiving dinner. I prepared the butter sauce ahead and put it together at dinner. Really good!"

    Reviewed Kumquat's Roasted Artichoke Hearts

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "Great artichoke flavor, easy prep. Traveled well too! I would make this again."

    Reviewed Pretzels

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this recipe - I found it in a book called "Science you can Eat", and we don't do any rising. Just knead, shape and bake! Not to yeasty, not to floury - just right!"

    Reviewed Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Served this for a large football party. Rave reviews - even from vegetarians, and Atkins followers.Use LARGE mushrooms, or plan to make 25 -30, this makes alot of stuffing!"

    Reviewed Chicken With White Wine & Garlic

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Morti
    LinMarie says:

    "greaT RECIPIE"

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a "soul mending" soup. This recipe has been asked for every time it has been tried by someone new. It is an absolute joy to cook, eat, and know it's in the freezer."

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! So simple, easy to make, refrigerated leftovers worked great the next day. I added pesto once and it was perfect! This couldn't be a better basic recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites