Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kirby

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #85776

    From West Hollywood

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fudgy Brownies 1968

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By andypandy
    LinMarie says:

    "Exactly what I was looking for in a brownie. Dense and chocolaty and simple to make. I used margerine instead of butter, as it's what I had on hand, and baked them in an 8 x 8 pan, so they were quite thick. Great! I'll keep it in rotation."

    Reviewed Ziti, Eggplant and Fontina Gratin

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good use of eggplant. It soaks up the garlicky flavor and cheese, adding that promised creaminess. I will make extra eggplant to toss with any kind of pasta. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Caramel Corn

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple to make, and delicious, too! Thanks for posting - this is very similar to my Grandma's recipe (which I can't find). It'll go into rotation."

    Reviewed Fresh Homemade Ricotta Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By KathyP53
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This is really cool. And, delicious. Can;t wait to make more in my obsession to make everything from scratch."

    Reviewed Vegetable Rice (Parve)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cynna
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and easy way to serve rice. Two side dishes in one. I used vegetable stock in lieu of water to give the rice even more flavor, and use basmati rice. I'll be keeping this in rotation. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Potato Carrot Burger With Spiced Mayo

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By anme
    LinMarie says:

    "A tasty alternative to the bean-y type of veggie burger. I'd read the previous reviews and made sure to season the mixture well; I like spicy and I'm not afraid of the salt shaker, so I added hot paprika and garlic salt. I'll make these again, especially with left over potatoes."

    Reviewed Homemade Graham Crackers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By anme
    LinMarie says:

    "These had good flavor but the texture wasn't as firm as I wanted them to be. I didn't use shortening, but instead used margarine, so it may be my fault, and not the recipe! I'll try them again. The goal is to replace store bought on the pantry shelf at home."

    Reviewed Homemade Chocolate Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very simple to make with basic ingredients most people have on hand. This makes very rich pudding, more like mousse. But if you're used to boxed instant, this will of course be overwhelming in it's fabulous-ness. I could only eat about 1/4 cup of it for dessert. A quality recipe. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Spumoni Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By JenniferK2
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This cake is pretty cool. It looks great to begin with, and it tastes delicious. I made this for a friend's celebration, and I really think it was enjoyed by all. Easy to make considering the outcome. Congrats on making up a fantastic cake! Love it!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Young
    LinMarie says:

    "I am originally from Wisconsin, too. Perhaps that's why I loved these. I used fresh cranberries and chopped walnuts. These are delicious and simple. I took them to a party, and the disappeared. Thanks for the recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites