Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kitaye

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #417267

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mom's Excellent Creamy Cauliflower Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By rwwest
    LinMarie says:

    "Made the soup, doubling everything since I had two small heads cauliflower, and gave hubby the obtion of creamed or not. He chose not and added shredded chedder to the bowl instead of to the soup. Was very tasty. Think I'll cream the leftovers and serve over chicken breasts."

    Reviewed Anman - Steamed Buns With Azuki (Sweet Red Bean) Paste

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By JTL9000
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much for this recipe. I've never had dim sum and hubby loves it so when I found this recipe I just had to try it. I made several from the bean paste but some with BBQ pork inside. Delicious. I didn't have a steamer so I used a small pizza screen with some parchment paper in my wok. Worked like a charm. I liked the bean filled ones so ..."

    Reviewed Sourdough Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By KennKonn
    LinMarie says:

    "Best pizza crust ever. We brush it with oil and sprinkle with garlic and parmesan before we add the meat and cheese. Wonderful "sauceless" pizza."

    Reviewed Grandma's Sourdough Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellant biscuit recipe. Tender and deliscious."

    Reviewed Delicious Corn Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted kamut flour for the cornmeal and increased the baking powder to 1 teaspoon. I also used pineapple instead of whole kernal corn. They made a great breakfast muffin and were even better with tomato soup."

    Reviewed Flaky Pie Crust

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "I used frozen butter and grated it in to the flour. The dough was easy to work with the first day and even easier after being chilled for 24hrs. I used theis to make vegetable turnovers, fruit and cream cheese pastries, and apple pie, and with the last bit of dough I made meat turnovers. They all turned out perfect. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Sourdough Angel Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for supper tonight. Quick, easy, and tasted great."

    Reviewed Red Onion Trout

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TeleComCal
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not a big fan of fish, usually can't even stand to smell it cooking. DH, on the other hand loves fish. I tried this recipe using frozen Steelhead fillets. It turned out deliscious. I loved it so much I bought more fish the next time I went shopping. Thank you for a great recipe that even a fish hater can love."

    Reviewed Irish Rosie's Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  272 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best bread ever. I'm not a fan of caraway seed but in this it works. I cooked the loaf in a cast iron dutch oven and it had to cook for and hour and 20 minutes.BTW, if you don't have enough sour cream just add a tablespoon of lemon juice to coffee cream and it makes a runny sour cream substitute. Worked great when I found I was 1/2 ..."

    Reviewed Thai Pumpkin Custard

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Ain't B's
    LinMarie says:

    "We tried this for Thanksgiving(Canada) and after an hour and a half the pumpkin was soft but the custard was still liquid. Ended up cooking for 2 1/2 hours but ended up throwing it out."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites