Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kitchen Gnome

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1212942

    From Shillington, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 100% Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By Carole Reu
    LinMarie says:

    "I made some modifications. I used 1 cup of kefir, which is a sort of sour milk/yogurt drink, two T of lemon juice and 1/2 a cup of sour cream instead of buttermilk. I also did 1/2 and 1/2 white and whole wheat flour, salt and added 1/4 cup of ground flax/sunflower seed/pumpkin seed and goji berries. I added some vanilla powder as well. I thoug..."

    Reviewed Coconut Layer Cake W/ Cream Cheese Coconut Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Beachbunnymom
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I cut it down by 2/3 and made a single six inch cake. I didn't use coconut extract, just a bit more unsweetened coconut and the flavor was huge. It worked beautifully! I am going to be using this recipe to make a wedding cake, it's fantastic. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Flax Vegan Egg Substitute

    Handle
    Saturday, May 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this, it never fails. Also, if you make this using whole flax seeds and then strain it, it makes AWESOME hair gel, especially for curly hair! Just keep it in a sealed container and it's good for a few weeks :)"

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Thursday, May 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  804 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and awesome. I added onion, red pepper and black beans to the filling, skipped brushing them with butter and served them with greek yogurt instead of sour cream, tomatoes and black olives. Quick, healthy and REALLY yummy! Can't beat it!"

    Reviewed Apple and Chicken Hash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely beautiful meal. I've made the chicken and apple version, served with roasted carrots and a fried egg. It's also fantastic made with turkey. For that I added in dried cranberries and served with with roasted veggies and stuffing. It's fantastic!"

    Reviewed Ridiculously Healthy Banana Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Wendy-Bob
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fantastic! I'm a gastric bypass patient and these couldn't possibly be any better for me. It's like a warm bowl of oatmeal! Perfect for busy school mornings for my daughter and I. I added in Nutmeg, Clove, Cinnamon, Raisons, and some protein powder. They are absolutely wonderful, thank you!! The best part is that you can whip up a ..."

    Reviewed Healthy Buttermilk Fruit Shake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. I used freshly made buttermilk, super sweet fresh strawberries, a touch of lime juice, 1 tsp of sugar, and 3 ice cubes. Fantastic!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites