Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kitchen Queen aka Little Tex

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #104887

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  61 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "Caryn, this recipe is awesome...it totally kicks the you-know-what out of the pumpkin bread recipe I usually use. The texture was lovely, it was moist but not greasy and the sweetness was perfect. I have already made this twice and thrown out my old recipe. Thank You!!!"

    Reviewed Beef-Barley Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely easy and definitely hearty. No complaints from any of the fam and that is a big deal! Served it with homemade bread--a true comfort food meal. Will make this again, thanks!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Applesauce (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. I pureed lightly in the blender, as the kids around here are not fond of chunky textures. Good mix of sweet and tart."

    Reviewed Slow Cooked Cinnamon Applesauce

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. I pureed lightly in the blender, as the kids around here are not fond of chunky textures. Good mix of sweet and tart."

    Reviewed EASY! Penne with chicken, spinach and tomato Alfredo (soooo good!)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  77 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was quite good. My husband and kids liked it alot. I think next time I will try a different sauce, perhaps the roasted garlic one, as I didn't really like the aftertaste of the sundried tomato one. Just a personal preference, though, this recipe is definitely worth making again and again."

    Reviewed Potato Kielbasa Skillet

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  188 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and kids liked this, but no rave reviews. Quick, easy and inexpensive. I used 1 cup of water and let it all evaporate before adding the cheese."

    Reviewed Italian Chicken in a Skillet

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't think of anything that would improve this recipe---it was so tasty! I served it with crusty bread and a green salad and it was a hit. Definitely going to make it regularly!"

    Reviewed Salisbury Steak

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  187 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "What else can I add to this long list of praise? They were delicious and easy. Will be a regular in our house. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites