Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KitchenDabbler

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #275037

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Machine Mixed Whole Wheat Sandwich Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By CongoGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe to the letter and it came out perfectly. The bread came out with a nice firm texture - perfect for slicing for sandwiches. I substituted powdered buttermilk for the powdered milk with no ill effects. Delicious."

    Reviewed Paul's Bread Machine Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Paul Werbicki
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful tasting, herby crust. If you're searching for a gourmet pizza crust, this is it."

    Reviewed Yellow Squash Puppies

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the recipe to pull out when your garden is over run with zucchini and squash and your family is begging, "No more squash!" It has a nice little kick with the red pepper (I added a 1/2 tsp.) I added the left overs to my spaghetti sauce and served over pasta. Delicious."

    Reviewed Squash Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious. I give the recipe 5 stars because they came out super moist and delicious. My neighbors, co-workers and family (I had a LOT of squash) loved it. BUT! Be warned about the name. They came out very cake-like. It will be the most moist and delicious cake you've ever made, but not really brownie consistency."

    Reviewed 50% Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By KLV
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe for those who find 100% Whole Wheat breads too heavy and without much taste. Even the "I hate whole wheat bread" contingent in my household love this bread. I've made it with unsulphured molasses and it comes out of the machine perfect every time. Using bread flour or all purpose flour for the white flour component doesn't seem to..."

    Reviewed Instant Hot Chocolate Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and straightforward recipe. I made mine into a Mexican Hot Chocolate by adding spices and omitting the marshmallows. Like the others, I chose it because it used dry milk powder instead of pudding mix or dry creamer."

    Reviewed Easy Peezy Pizza Dough (Bread Machine Pizza Dough)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  254 Reviews  |  By Karin...
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Pumpkin Corn Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SnowHat
    LinMarie says:

    "I guess from the title I was expecting a different taste or texture. If anything, they were slightly more moist than my standard corn muffins. If you are simply looking to use up some pumpkin, they're fine."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly except I substituted a tablespoon of lemon juice because I didn't have any zest. I found the time to be about right for my oven. You wouldn't believe heavy whole wheat could be this fluffy. I'll be making it again."

    Reviewed Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites