Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kitsune

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #260451

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bean-oat muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By khah
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't use the paper cupcake liners!! The muffins stuck to them. Very dense, kinda gluey, rather bland muffins. I might try them again and reduce the amount of beans a bit and add more spices, such as ginger and clove or maybe pumpkin pie spice. I substituted chocolate chips for the raisins."

    Reviewed Pinto Bean Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By wildheart
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good. Very nice toasted, not so great for sandwiches I think. Three rise times made this an all day affair to make, so I probably won't bother unless I have a lot of beans I need to get rid of."

    Reviewed Lavender Coffee for 1

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Not good at all. Very medicinal tasting; dumped the whole pot after two sips. I'll stick to lavender desserts thanks."

    Reviewed Hot Quinoa Drink

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good flavor. I used unsweetened Almond Breeze instead of the soymilk. It was far too thick to drink easily; even ticker than the smoothies I make. It was more like a porridge. I will make it again but only use one apple, that might help with the drink-ability. Still, a delicious way to start the day."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sky Valley Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "These came out great! I made 4 mini loaves, we ate one right off the bat and froze the others. They freeze wonderfully. Very moist and flavorful, the pumpkin and banana really balance each other out nicely."

    Reviewed Slow-Roasted Spanish Olives With Oranges and Almonds

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious. So aromatic. Leftovers (if there are any), could be pitted and made into a tapenade."

    Reviewed Onion Dip from Scratch

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By evewitch
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing. Far superior to any pre-made or powdered dip out there. Absolutely make it the day before so it has time to really set the flavor. So good."

    Reviewed Potato Bread (using instant potato and dry milk)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night again. This time I added a tablespoon of honey; the husband said it was perfect."

    Reviewed Homemade Sauerkraut Pierogies / Perogies - Old Fashioned Recipe

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. I grew up on the frozen variety, and these were definitely better. The dough was a bit sticky to start but did work out fine. I used mashed potato for the filling and finished it off by pan frying with chopped cabbage. I got about 2 dozen peirogies out of it. Used a standard mason jar lid as a cutter. Will absolutely make aga..."

    Reviewed Sabrina's Sandwich Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been looking for a good sandwich bread that slices well. This is it. I did replace 2 cups of the flour with wheat flour, and next time I will halve the salt; it really was too much, and the hubby likes a sweeter bread. Still, very good, will make again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites