Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencalskitchen

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #89831

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    4022 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Little Grilled Mushroom Bites

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this wonderful recipe for an Easter weekend BBQ, the only change I made was I added in cayenne pepper, I got 12 medium size mushrooms and my family loved them, thanks for sharing Dorit!"

    Reviewed Yummy Doggie Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "it didn't say what to do with the chicken stock so I boiled the liver in the stock, I also added in some garlic powder to the stock, I made these for my 7 month old British Bulldog and he loved them, thank you for this great doggie treat Dorit!"

    Reviewed Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Pink_Diamond
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this soup, with some amount adjustments and the addition of crushed chili flakes and fresh grated Parmesan cheese we really enjoyed this soup, thanks Pinkie!"

    Reviewed Bea's Swiss Chalet Style Rotisserie Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Pink_Diamond
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so great on my rotisserie chicken, since I had a larger chicken I doubled amounts couldn't find tomato soup mix so I used dried tomato spice that I purchase in my bulk spice store, I omitted the allspice I may give it a try next time, I love this mix and will use it again, thank you for sharing Pinkie!"

    Reviewed Tartar Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Pink_Diamond
    LinMarie says:

    "this is one of the best tartar sauces I have made yet , the only change I made was added in fresh garlic, although fresh or dry parsley was not stated I used fresh parsley, thank you for sharing this great recipe, we enjoyed it with fish tonight! this was made for Kittencalskitchen forum tag game"

    Reviewed Filipino Adobo (Pork or Chicken) With Slow Cooker Variation

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By acerast
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy enough to make and had great flavor, I made mine on top of the stove using rice vinegar and boneless chicken thighs and I didn't dice them up I left them whole, I also did not use the whole peppercorns but used lots of fresh ground black pepper, I used homemade chicken broth in place of the water and increased the garlic to 6 large ..."

    Reviewed Classic Tomato Soup Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Pink_Diamond
    LinMarie says:

    "I remember making this cake years ago!, I made a mistake and use 1/2 cup of butter instead of 1/4 cup and it still cake out wonderful with the perfect amount of sweetness, if I remember right this cake tastes even better the next day so I will frost it in 24 hours and serve it then, thanks for bringing back some great memories Pinkie!"

    Reviewed Caribbean Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe, I did quite a few amount adjustments and never used the avocado but made as stated, thanks you for posting this Dorit, we loved this flavorful chicken dish (this was made and thoroughly enjoyed for KK's forum recipe tag game)"

    Reviewed Whole Hearth Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Well I did a few changes to this recipe, browned son bulk Italian sausage first add in in 2 tablespoons crushed chili flakes (we love extreme heat!) also increased the garlic to 6 large cloves, I did a few more minor amount adjustments, this was made for kittencalskitchen forum tag game, thanks Lori we absolutely loved this soup"

    Reviewed Coleslaw With Apple and Onion

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I chose this for kittencalskitchen forum tag game, it's a wonderful coleslaw that improves in flavor after chilling, I used Greek yogurt add in some garlic powder and seasoned it with season salt, thank you Dorit, this will be enjoyed all week!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites