Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittie

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #121178

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  118 Reviews  |  By Dawn Vezina
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best and my family requests this on cold wintery days.Instead of the broiler/fryer chicken I use chicken breast. Just a personal preference.Thanks :)"

    Reviewed Chicken Soup (((Jewish Penicillin)))

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "The best chicken soup. The only thing I did different was instead of using anise tops (my store cuts these off) I used anise seed. You need some sort of anise for the flavor to balance!I did also add in some parsley (for some green.)We had this with matzo balls. Yummmy"

    Reviewed Fruits Afire

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "yum, yum, yum. My whole family liked this.My only comment was that since I used canned fruits in their own juices (not heavy syrup) I think the liquid was not as thick as it could have been. and, there was so much liquid left over I didn't know what to do with it.But, will make again.Thanks"

    Reviewed Always Perfect Sweet and Sour Meatballs

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Sarah Chana
    LinMarie says:

    "the meatballs were great! I followed the recipe exactly and simmered the meatballs for about an hour or so.Instead of spaghetti, I used brown rice. I would also try egg noodles with this.Thanks!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  310 Reviews  |  By Anne Edgell
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent. Moist and flavorfull my whole family asked for seconds.I did leave out the butter and it was just fine.thanks!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot BBQ Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By loriangel
    LinMarie says:

    "really great, easy, tasty. The chicken was so tender.I did use less hot red pepper flakes (1/2 tsp) and it still had some zap to it."

    Reviewed Katie's Sweet Waffle Sandwich

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great and simple idea!I had healthy blueberry (frozen) waffles on hand and used cream cheese and strawberry jelly.Yummy for both me and my 4 yr old!Thanks!"

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1098 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT, definitely a keeper! Easy, fast and really well balanced and hearty tasting.I used ground beef and I would use less red pepper flakes and pepper -- a bit on the spicy side for me."

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Almond Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "a bit rich I guess because of the almonds. Not as crunchy as I would have liked it."

    Reviewed Brunch Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Honeybeee
    LinMarie says:

    "this is the 2nd time I made this recipe with great rave reviews from the eaters! I followed the recipe exactly as written, though I would bet you could substitute or add other veggies (mushrooms, chili peppers, olives, etc.) Today I made this for my Mom's group -- 8 picky women and they all raved about it! Easy, fun, and delicious. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites