Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kiwi Kathy

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #582561

    From New Zealand

    Flag as Inappropriate

    204 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Laotian Mild Coconut Tofu Curry

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy. Method mentions to put in vinegar, but the ingredients don't say how much to use. I put in about 2 tsps but felt the recipe lacked a bit a pizzazz. Served with plain boiled jasmine rice and Riata it made an easy midweek meal. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap March 2014."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Greek Moussaka

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favourite Moussaka recipe. Idiot proof and always comes out perfect. I use lamb mince and leave the eggplants with skin on. Only adjustment I make is to make the Cheese Sauce with 1 1/2 cups of milk to ensure I get good coverage. Can highly recommend."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Mashed Potatoes With Country Mustard

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Mom2Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious. And really quick and easy with too. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap March 2014."

    Reviewed Tuna Sandwiches, Nicoise Style

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "A lovely satisfying lunch when you feel to inclination to whip up something a little different. I halved the recipe as there was just myself & DH and there was still some left over. I sub'd fresh dill for dried dill but otherwise followed the recipe. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap Feb 2014."

    Reviewed Black-Eyed Pea Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous. Great taste, excellent texture. Could do with a little more Tabasco than mentioned, but otherwise I wouldn't change a thing."

    Reviewed Fortnum and Masons Authentic Scotch Eggs With Sausage and Herbs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "These eggs are absolutely delicious. Do yourself a favour and make them. This is the first time I have eaten a Scotch Egg, but it won't be the last."

    Reviewed Salada De Cebola . Brazilian Onion Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By awalde
    LinMarie says:

    "An unusual but delicious salad. I soaked the onions for probably longer than 2 hours which I don't think would have mattered. The onions were crispy and superb to eat. Simple, tasty and a recipe I'm glad I tried. Definitely one I will be making again!! Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap 2014."

    Reviewed Caleen's Patio Rice Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef TraceyMae
    LinMarie says:

    "A very nice rice salad. I halved the recipe and used Basmati Brown rice and Edam cheese as we don't get Monetrey Jack Cheese in NZ. I cooked the peas before adding them to the rice mixture. Well worth making with enough left over for tonights meal. MAde for Aussie / Kiwi Swap January 2014."

    Reviewed Ethiopian Potato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "A great potato salad recipe. I liked the fact that it wasn't doused in dairy. I had to sub olive oil for grapeseed, but don't think this matters. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap Jan 2014."

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Caramelized Onion Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By katew
    LinMarie says:

    "An outstanding rice salad!!! And healthy too. I didn't use the full quantity of pine nuts. They are such and astronomical price here, so I probably used around 75gms. I also didn't add heaps of salt and pepper as I cooked the rice in salted water and when the flavour of the caramelized onion blended through I didn't think it need..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites