Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kiwi Kathy

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #582561

    From New Zealand

    Flag as Inappropriate

    210 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Salad (Stolen from a Rylstone Cafe)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By mummamills
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous. I bought a cooked chicken and shredded some breast and thigh meat into the salad. A delicious treat that is quick to prepared and makes for an ideal mid week meal. A keeper that I will definitely be making again."

    Reviewed Tibetan Potato Curry

    Handle
    Thursday, May 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, yum, yum. I added about 1/2 cup of frozen peas towards the end of the cooking time just to bulk it out a bit more and add some colour. I also added 1 tsp of Himalayan Chrystal Rock Salt. Served with cottage cheese, poppadum's and relish it made for a wonderful vegetarian meal on a cold evening. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap May 2013."

    Reviewed CARROT SOUP Moroccan Style

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By morgainegeiser
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and tasty. When you can whip up a hand-make soup this easily and with such inexpensive and simple ingredients, it is a no-brainer. Beats noodles or McDonalds hands down any day. And has the added bonus of being good for you!! Made for Aussie/Kiwi Swap November 2013."

    Reviewed Creamed Lemon Spinach

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "Really tasty recipe. I used fresh silverbeet (Swiss Chard) in stead of spinach. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap # 42. July 10"

    Reviewed Fruited Brown Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By morgainegeiser
    LinMarie says:

    "A great winter desert that is as tasty as it looks. I was worried that there was too much cinnamon, but it was perfect with a full tsp. I cooked it slowly and wasn't taking very much notice of the time after the 35 minutes was up, but estimate that it took over an hour before I took it out of the oven and the milk was fully absorbed. Luckily it..."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Ricepaper Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By **Jubes**
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I added a little cooked chicken tenderloin and served with sweet chilli dipping sauce. Great taste and most enjoyable. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap #34. Nov 09"

    Reviewed Croquetas De Atún – Tuna Fish Balls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By awalde
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Fish Balls. A nice balance between the tuna and potato. I didn't bother egg and breadcrumbing them. Just flattened the balls a little and fried gently until golden brown on bothe sides. This is a real keeper and makes a great quick mid-week meal. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap March 2013."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat With Oat Bran Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By IslandGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Scrumptious!! Tried out this recipe as I'm wanting to include oat bran in my diet. Easy to make using conventional method. I increased the yeast to 3 tsp, and sub'ed soy flour for buckwheat flour as I didn't have any soy flour in pantry. Certainly a moist loaf with great texture and flavour. Next time I will try it with half the molasses and ..."

    Reviewed Spicy Glazed Sweet Onions

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. A great way to serve onions. I used Thai Red Curry Paste and forgot to add the parsley. This is certainly a keeper and a recipe I;ll defintely make again. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap 40 May 2010"

    Reviewed Salada De Cebola . Brazilian Onion Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By awalde
    LinMarie says:

    "An unusual but delicious salad. I soaked the onions for probably longer than 2 hours which I don't think would have mattered. The onions were crispy and superb to eat. Simple, tasty and a recipe I'm glad I tried. Definitely one I will be making again!! Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap 2014."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites