Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kiwii

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #125798

    From Dallas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Butter Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was so easy and tasty! I put it over baked tilapia and over veggies (sugar snap peas, broccoli). It's a hit!"

    Reviewed Chipotle Roast for Tacos & Sandwiches

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe so much I wanted to try it with chicken. I used 6 chicken breasts and chicken broth, but kept everything else the same. Cooking time was about 1/3 of what was needed for the beef, and it was the most tender chicken I've ever made. It was perfect for enchiladas!!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Bread & Sausage Stuffing

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Reggie's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "I added a bit more broth to keep this moist the entire cooking time, but I think my crockpot just runs on the hot side. This was so good! It impressed my picky DH so much that he has requested it as our Thanksgiving tradition (and I never thought he'd give up his sister's traditional stuffing recipe!!!) Hooray! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Southwest Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By K Crosby
    LinMarie says:

    "Great low-fat meat for tacos or enchiladas. It didn't take my crockpot NEARLY 8 - 10 hours though, even on low. It was done in about 3!"

    Reviewed Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lizzybob
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I'd had versions of this come out much more bready, but they always called for cheddar cheese, too. With about 25 minutes left, I added some shredded cheddar to the top, and this was wonderful!! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "I printed this recipe for my husband to make for me when I was sick. He said it was really simple to make, and the only difference he made was to throw in an onion. It was great! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef Carole in South Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first non-instant (think Kraft) mac n cheese I've ever made! Couldn't have been simpler! I didn't have the recipe printed out, and thought I remembered it correctly, however, I only used about 3 1/2 cups of shredded cheese, and it still turned out cheesy enough! It only took 1 1/2 hours though. Great, simple recipe! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Best Ever Buckeyes

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Jo
    LinMarie says:

    "These got great reviews from the future in laws! They kept asking how I got the inside so smooth. For now, it'll be my little secret that it was just using powdered sugar... Maybe someday I'll tell them..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Dream Treats

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By AZRoxy63
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! Such an easy treat to make for friends at Christmas! I used the colored sugar idea, and I also made a batch with white chocolate and a batch with regular chocolate. What I found to be the most elegant, even better than the sugar, was drizzling a bit of white on the chocolate ones and a bit of chocolate on the white ones. Ever..."

    Reviewed "I Can't Believe It's Spinach"

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked these - great flavor! But they seemed more like "breadballs" to me. I guess the name, "I can't believe it's spinach" is accurate, as I could hardly taste the spinach, but was looking forward to tasting it at least a little... I added some fresh basil, and that added great "umph" to the taste factor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites