Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KnitMongrel

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #515239

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2802 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great, but the sauce was incredibly thin after the 20 minutes and when I kept it cooking for another 5-10 the chicken dried out. I'd keep it between a simmer and a boil next time to make sure the sauce thickened. I'll tell you one thing - it made my kitchen smell GREAT!"

    Reviewed Tomatoes Crunchy, Juicy, Sweet...(Bursting Tomato)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious, but I had to nearly double the amount of flour and breadcrumbs in order to cover the tomatoes. This was a huge hit!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely incredible, and will totally stand in for my beloved potato latkes. I discovered, mid-cooking, that my husband had eaten all the shredded mozzarella, so I used a blend I'd bought at the supermarket of shredded asiago and parmesan, and it was spectacular! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mama's Creamed Peas for Sick Tummies

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow - this was delicious. I added a half teaspoon of nutmeg, used white pepper and threw in a tiny pinch of cinnamon at the end... SO good. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pan-Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "My new favorite way to eat asparagus, and now a permanent staple in my menus. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  838 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely delicious, though I needed to cook mine slightly longer than the recipe called for. My husband adored it, and he's crazy picky! I served this with some garlic sauteed asparagus, and it still wasn't enough garlic for us. :) Great recipe - thanks!"

    Reviewed True Belgian Waffles

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By october sky
    LinMarie says:

    "These are totally worth the extra work - I added some cinnamon to the batter and they came out delicious! Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Nutella Ravioli Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Queen of Everything
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow - I made my own cookie dough, and these got rave reviews from the incredibly picky husband. What a great use for Nutella! I think my original few rounds were a bit thick, and there was too much cookie compared to the Nutella. I rolled out the cookie dough a bit more though, and they were perfect! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites