Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Koolio

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #130093

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Amaretto Apricots With Walnuts Teriyaki

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "These were fantastic! I actually chocolate dipped my apricots first. Made for a Baby shower and they were a HUGE hit!! Will definately keep this recipe and make again!! Awesome!"

    Reviewed Lemon--Cranberry Shortbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Cinnamon Mocha Biscotti

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG!! These are AWESOME!!! Didn't cinnimon chip it, just added more mini- choc. chips! Loved the coffee flavor. Drizzled melted Chocolate in a criss-cross pattern on 1/2 of each cookie. Looked great in my cookie basket! Will definately make again!"

    Reviewed Macaroon Madness Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "These bars are so irrisistable!! Everyone who sampled them has named them their new favorite bar! So hard to wait for the bars to cool before digging in! Definately making these again!"

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By naturefood
    LinMarie says:

    "Did anyone else notice the absence of BANANA in this recipe?!? Just an observation."

    Reviewed Garlicky Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not so sure about this recipe. I think it could use more flavor, but I don't know what..garlic, maybe? .As far as the texture, mine turned out mushy. I'm sure that's just a personal issue,though, one I've already seeked advise for!! "

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Penguins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kellie in SLO
    LinMarie says:

    "These were fun on my table amongst all the other "ordinary" appitizers. Definately created some attention. They are time consuming and shouldn't be made too far in advance.(overnight at the most) My guests dubbed them the "March of the Penguins"!!"

    Reviewed Lower-Fat Peanut Chocolate Chip Trail Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "These are Fabulous!! I didn't have coconut on hand when I made these but look forward to adding it in next time. (and there will definately be a next time!) My friends thought I bought these at a little specialty bakery.~I hope that was a compliment(?!?) This is a nice snack when you want...something; but not too sweet, but chocolatey and a bit c..."

    Reviewed Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By BAker
    LinMarie says:

    "These were okay. I saw one similar to this on the KRAFT site. Not my favorite PB cookie. I used natural PB and they were SOOO crumbly! I could barely pick one up to eat it. Maybe the recipe calls for the regular stuff with all the additives, but the chef didn't specify. If I make this again, I will avoid using Natural Peanut Butter. "

    Reviewed Low Fat Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By andypandy
    LinMarie says:

    "Awful!! It's a long stretch to call this a "Brownie". Was flat, not cakey or fudgy and hardly chocolately at all. I'm going to keep looking for my "not-so-bad-for-me-wonder-brownie" recipe. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites