Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Korkin'

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #732169

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sbd Veggie Moussaka

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a GREAT idea. Delicious. I changed it a bit, I made the white filling out of part-skim ricotta and fat free yogurt with one egg. But the eggplant with lentils totally satisfied by moussaka itch. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Sbd Veggie Moussaka

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a GREAT idea. Delicious. I changed it a bit, I made the white filling out of part-skim ricotta and fat free yogurt with one egg. But the eggplant with lentils totally satisfied by moussaka itch. Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  607 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not what is "real McCoy" about using a packet of sodium-rich taco seasoning and canned chiles in tortilla soup. I feel misled by the description."

    Reviewed Dill Buttermilk Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Jacques Lorrain
    LinMarie says:

    "This is yummy! I added half a cup of shredded sharp cheddar. I had it with chicken salad for lunch and serving it with vegetable soup for dinner. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Real English Fish and Chips With Yorkshire Beer Batter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious! I made my chips in the oven, tossed in oil at 400 degrees for 30 minutes, so I could serve everything hot. I also used halibut cheeks based on a recommendation from my seafood department, and they were AMAZING! I used Newcastle in my batter and it was excellent, both in batter and for drinking!"

    Reviewed Persian Chicken or Duck in Pomegranate Walnut Sauce (Fesenjan)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "This was AWESOME. I was in the mood for Persian food and was immediately intrigued by the marriage of walnuts and pomegranate. I used POM Tangerine juice with stock and added 3 tbs of brown sugar. The tangerine in the juice really gave it a balance of sweetness and added a nice citrus aroma. I also took your advice and added cardamom and cinnamo..."

    Reviewed Nikujaga, Morimoto-Style

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Xexe
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for sharing! This stew was hearty and slightly sweet. I skipped the oven step and just suateed the veggies after searing the meat. I also added some chicken stock to balance out the strong sake flavor. Very tasty indeed."

    Reviewed Greek-Style Turkey Burgers

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  249 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "Good Idea! These burgers were flavorful and moist. I added some Worcestershire Sauce, which make turkey taste a little more beefy. I also chopped some Kalamata olives and used sauteed onions. I served them with a homemade cucumber yogurt sauce on pita bread. Excellent meal!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Cream Torte

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "This dessert was a big hit with company. I used almonds in my crust because it was what I had on hand and it turned out great. I also used a mix of strawberries and raspberries. I did have a little trouble with it falling apart though, the crust put up a fight getting off the bottom of the pan, maybe next time I will try it with parchment paper..."

    Reviewed Portabella Pizza

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By katii
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great idea! I substituted tomato sauce and served it over pasta to create a mushroom parmesan. I love finding new ways to prepare my commonly used igredients. The cooking directions were perfect, my mushrooms were succulent!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites