Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Koz

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #178015

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Chowder

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    " Very Good! I did add a bit of dill and thickened with milk and corn starch. Don't skimp on the spinach and if you like a little more kick add a pinch of cayenne pepper. "

    Reviewed Flint's Original Coney Island

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Not-2-Sweet
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By MissPenny
    LinMarie says:

    "You're right that authentic chili is not made with beans and some would say no tomatoes either. The one thing this chili and all chili must have is cumin. Without it this recipe makes more of a spaghetti meat sauce. "

    Reviewed Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Clone/Copycat

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Nat Da Brat
    LinMarie says:

    "Geat mix. I used "Durkee" brand Six Pepper Blend as my chili powder for a nice kick. This seasoning also makes a great taco chicken for salads!"

    Reviewed Decked-Out Burgers

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "Topping was OK,but something was missing. Maybe a bit of spice in the topping. I'll ex-periment on the grill this summer. "

    Reviewed Sesame - Ginger Sauce for Asparagus

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I found this sauce has many other applications. I recomend it!!"

    Reviewed Prosciutto-wrapped Asparagus

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Elegant enough,but con-sidering the price of prosciutto it aught to be. I found the added salt unnecessary. "

    Reviewed Russian Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By NoSpringChicken
    LinMarie says:

    " I made this recipe and it took me back in time. My grandparent were Ukrainian immigrants and made a bourcht that tasted just like this. Wonderful!!! Something that I could truly appreciate,and you are right about serving with rye bread. "

    Reviewed Potato Soup Mix in a Jar

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this might have potential as camping food. I found this a bit salty for sure. Also found the 1/2 cup soup mix to 1 cup water too thin."

    Reviewed Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By cooking_geek
    LinMarie says:

    " A very easy recipe to make. For my taste a bit more cumin was added. I'll never buy canned enchilada sause again. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites