Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kristen Porter

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #727964

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Curry in a Hurry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  166 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great with the doubled curry powder and yogurt mixed in. However, I found that it took about an hour to make...not 20 minutes so beware."

    Reviewed Chickpea Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By LoriInIndiana
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I used parmesan peppercorn dressing and added dill. Superb!"

    Reviewed Authentic Italian Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  334 Reviews  |  By ~In*Memory*of*Brats~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these with ground turkey, parm-reg and provolone. They nicely flavored the sauce and vice-versa."

    Reviewed Korean Spiced Kidney Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty...I followed the recipe with the exception of only having a 16oz can of beans"

    Reviewed Persian Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Monday, May 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By davianng
    LinMarie says:

    "I chose not to rate this because I only had clementines on hand and made this with brown sugar...it wasn't very good. Maybe oranges would help?????"

    Reviewed Strawberry Asparagus Salad

    Handle
    Monday, May 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By LoriInIndiana
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not like this at all. I made exactly as directed, but it was so bland."

    Reviewed Chicken With Banana Curry

    Handle
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By mickeydownunder
    LinMarie says:

    "When I make this again I am going to add golden raisins to the sauce and small bits of bananas at the end...it just needs some sweetness..."

    Reviewed Raita with Love from India

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Mini Ravindran
    LinMarie says:

    "The BEST!!!!! I used full-fat yogurt because that is what we had and I finely grated half of the cucumber to really infuse the flavor. So good!"

    Reviewed Spicy Black Beans and Rice With Mangoes (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great- I used red kidney beans and brown rice. I omitted the red pepper, as I didn't have any and I made it stove top (no time for slow cooking). It took maybe 25-30m using the quick cooking rice. We will certainly make this again!"

    Reviewed Paula Deen's Molten Lava Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Jenn1980
    LinMarie says:

    "These are good, but for the life of me I can't get them to be molten...."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites