Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    L #2

    Member since Sep 2001

    Chef #19767

    From Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegan Pumpkin-Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Smileyfroggy
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made these cookies and I'm afraid they're not very good. They were very tough and chewy. Is the oatmeal supposed to be cooked first? If so, you should include that in the recipe. Sorry it didn't work out for me. "

    Reviewed Curried Red Lentils

    Handle
    Thursday, May 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By caetb
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delicious dinner. I actually served it over brown rice and the two tasted really good together. However, my lentils got so soft that it turned into a sort of puree by the time I mixed everything together. Any tips on how to help the lentils keep their shape? "

    Reviewed Mocha Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good! They are just perfect to bring to work for a late morning snack. My first batch seemed to turn a little dry and tough, but I think it's because I over mixed the batter, so be careful. Also, I only had to bake them in my oven for just under 20 minutes. "

    Reviewed Sushi Salad

    Handle
    Friday, May 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Tyler Clarke
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad was a healthful and fairly tasty meal. I found it a bit bland and kept adding more soy sauce and wasabi. To make it into a vegetarian main dish, I added some tofu, which tasted good mixed in. Overall it was good, but a bit boring. "

    Reviewed Brown Rice Broccoli Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, May 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a pretty good little casserole. Next time, I am going to try adding more veggies, maybe somemushrooms, etc. I added a little onion, which tasted good. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Pasta With Spicy Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Ashley U
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I didn't have the roasted red peppers, so I chopped up half an onion instead. I used a rotelle pasta, and I agree, that it holds the sauce a little better than penne might. Next time, I think I am going to use my stick blender to puree the sauce and see what happens.It was nice to have something besides ragu sauce on my p..."

    Reviewed Najla's Lemon Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, May 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice way to prepare chicken breasts. I added some freshly grated ginger, which was a good compliment to the lemon. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Penne With Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I make a dish similar to this quite often. I usually use fresh spinach and add toasted pine nuts, the pine nuts taste SOOO good with the sundried tomatoes, I highly recommend adding them."

    Reviewed Spinach Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By paula giles
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted so good! Instead of oats I used bread crumbs, which tasted pretty good.Next time I think I need to drain the frozen spinach a little more, because it was still a littlerunny after the 45 min of baking. Thanks for the recipe, it's great!"

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 17, 2001 on Food.com
     |  526 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was so delicious and so easy to make! I made it for my party and everybody loved it and asked for the recipe. I love garlic, so I added a little more than the recipe called for. I also got very fresh parmesan cheese which brought a really great flavor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites