Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    L K

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #948187

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Best Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  228 Reviews  |  By Jill4man
    LinMarie says:

    "Really delicious. You don't need the cheese - we added it, but the flavor was a bit lost. I added two chipotle peppers (whole) while it cooked and fished them out at the end. It gave it a great smokey flavor and a good kick without overdoing it."

    Reviewed Roasted Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  127 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this twice now and think it's an AMAZING recipe. I made it exactly as written, but just ran the whole soup through a mess strainer to get the tomato seeds and any tomato skins out. I also added maybe a quarter cup of milk because I actually thought the soup was almost too intensely flavored.Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Curried Red Lentils

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By caetb
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy to make and really delicious. I've made it twice now - according the recipe, however the second time I used a can of diced tomatoes, since it was on hand and really enjoyed the variety of flavor it gave when I bit into a piece of tomato. We will definitely come back to this again and again. Served it with flatbread and some sauteed caul..."

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  526 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this twice (so far) - once for picky in-laws and another for a party we had. Both times it was a complete success! I was thrilled to find an artichoke dip recipe that wasn't 85% mayo - and you can taste the difference! Note: I added some shredded mozzarella just for the extra gewy goodness. I made this with low fat derivatives of m..."

    Reviewed Japanese Steak House Salad Dressing Recipe

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By awarenessitems
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good and fast to make. Could have used a little something extra - ginger maybe? My husband was definitely a fan - will definitely make it again - especially during the week when I'm trying to put things together quickly!"

    Reviewed Italian Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  190 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "5 Stars because it's so easy!"

    Reviewed Cauliflower-Cheddar Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good soup - It's much creamier than you would assume from reading the recipe! So nice that there's not all that much dairy in it. I added some hot paprika and used shallots instead since I had them on hand. I was wishing for a slightly more cheesy flavor, but maybe I just need a more intense sharp cheddar the next time."

    Reviewed Patatas Bravas - Potatoes for the Brave, Spanish Style!

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "A great recipe. I was surprised by the spice, but in a good way. I wish it was a little bit prettier though."

    Reviewed Lynn's Famous Gazpacho

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Leah K.
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic and totally easy. It hardly takes any prep since everything gets blended together. I've made Gazpacho before, and this is definitely the best recipe I've found!"

    Reviewed Garlic shrimp (gambas al ajillo)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and simple recipe. We had friends over for a tapas dinner and they asked for more!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites