Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    L00k

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #345731

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    88 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This icing turned out perfectly. Perfect thickness, perfect texture, perfect sweetness. Followed recipe as is. Used it to top my son's birthday cupcakes. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Chicken, Mushrooms and Sugar Snap Peas over Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "It was good. I little bland for my taste though."

    Reviewed Yorkshire Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "First time I've ever made Yorkshire pudding and it really is a no fail recipe IF you follow it to the letter, i.e. use room temp ingredients AND ensure your oil is smoking hot. They turned out perfectly and the family loved them. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Almond Biscotti

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  112 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! Makes me wish I'd tried making biscotti sooner. So easy and so tasty. Better than what I've bought in stores. Bonus, because we have a peanut-allergy in the family I make these with Blue Diamond plain almonds (they're peanut-free!)."

    Reviewed Easy Waffles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Nexis
    LinMarie says:

    "An excellent quick waffle recipe that rivals the more time consuming 'authentic' recipes. This has become my weekday 'go to'. Thanks so much for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Spiced Carrot and Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JoyfulCook
    LinMarie says:

    "A really good soup. Warm and filling. Quick and easy to make. I pureed the soup with a hand blender. A little too spicy for my five year old, but my more adventerous two year old loved it!"

    Reviewed The Best Chocolate Cake (Really!)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing. A cake that lives up to its name! So rich and moist, but not terribly sweet -- perfection!

    Very tasty with the icing recipe provided or with ganache."

    Reviewed Bruschetta Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe to the letter, and added shrimp. No one loved it. Leftovers sat in the fridge for days. It just seemed to be lacking something. Sorry."

    Reviewed Middle Eastern Chicken Kebabs in Honey-Soy Marinade

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By *Bellinda*
    LinMarie says:

    "So, so, soooooo good!! We loved them! I followed the recipe, as is - cayenne and all - and it was perfect. Marinated for 4 hrs. I wouldn't change a thing. My 1.5 year old couldn't get enough of the chicken!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Lasagna (Lasagne) - Low Carb

    Handle
    Friday, May 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  186 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! Didn't miss the pasta at all. I doubled the beef (to 1 lb), didn't bother with the flour, and used two to three times as much water while simmering (added in increments). I had some ricotta to use up, so mixed it with the cottage cheese. I prepped in advance and stuck it in the fridge for a couple of hours before baking. Turn..."

    Advertisement