Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LA28

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #199708

    From el segundo, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    143 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Peanut Butter Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By CoolMonday
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now my favorite frosting recipe ever. It tastes just like Reese's Pieces!! And besides that, the texture is a dream to work with, and it makes a ton so you can fill and frost the hell out of the cake without worrying about having enough to go around. For my chocolate-and-peanut-butter-loving friend's birthday, I put this on a two-layer ..."

    Reviewed Fudgy Fudge Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "Soooo yummy!! The only thing I'd change is to maybe mix a little bit of the warm butter mixture into the eggs before adding them - I found one little piece of cooked egg in the batter even though I thought I had let the butter cool down enough - oops! It's just sinfully delicious - everyone loved it! Thank you!!"

    Reviewed Bow Ties Romano

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! And so quick and easy. The romano in this is divine. I'll definitely be making it again - thank you, Marie!!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Tomato Pasta Sauce and Parmesan Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooo good! I have to admit, I didn't add the pork hock. I know, I know! I did add your meatballs, though! It was fantastic. I'll use only 1 T of salt next time - it was just a little salty for our tastes. Thank you for another wonderful dinner Kitten!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  942 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Dropped them right into your sauce and they were great! A little salty, so I'll only use 1 teaspoon of salt next time. Thanks so much Kitten! It was my first time making meatballs and I was so happy with them! :)"

    Reviewed Best Apple Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  212 Reviews  |  By out of here
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic cake, Rose. Didn't change a thing and it's just perfect. Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Cabbage and Kielbasa

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Ms. MO
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! DH doesn't care for spicy stuff, so I omitted the red pepper and substituted regular salt for the seasoning salt. I also doubled the bacon but removed a lot of the drippings. I love the hint of sweetness! It's just a wonderful combination of flavors that we really enjoyed - I'll be making it again. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  534 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummmmmy. Mine needed to come out earlier - about 50 minutes. Maybe just a weirdo oven temperature difference thing. Anyway, it's awesome - everything has already been said in the other 129(!) reviews. :) Thank you!!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Vanilla Sauce for Fresh Fruit

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Brenda.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome!! So easy to make, different, impressive looking, delicious, I could go on and on! *lol* I used granny smiths, and made a big circle of slices on a plate, peel side down, then poured the sauce over the inner half of the slices, and sprinkled on the cinnamon. It was beautiful, and everyone loved it. I would serve it to guests...."

    Reviewed Roasted Beets With Honey Balsamic Glaze

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with a blend of beets and carrots - it was really great! My beets took longer, about an hour and a half, to get as tender as I wanted. Thank you! :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites