Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LBJ

    Member since May 2002

    Chef #41981

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Quesadillas

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been using this recipe since 2003, but just now remembered to write a review. This is really the most tasty quesadilla recipe I've used so far. I used the recipe as is, with one exception. Instead of buttering one side, then filling the tortilla, I butter a piece of foil on the baking sheet, fill the tortilla, fold it in half, place it on ..."

    Reviewed Coq Au Vin (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By txgammi
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe as written, but we did not enjoy this meal. The chicken was very bland. The potatoes were the best part of the meal. With the wonderful aroma that filled the house all day long, we expected a fantastic dinner. I would not make this again. "

    Reviewed Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was fantastic, especially the next day. The dressing was very flavorable, yet subtle. I added a little salt and pepper to the dressing, and used a seedless cucumber. Other than that, I made the recipe as written. This is a keeper."

    Reviewed Chicken Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Monday, May 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very good, but I added another tablespoon of cornstarch because it wasn't thick enough. The flavor was subtle, but nice."

    Reviewed Baby Carrots with Lemon and Parsley

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 3, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly, except for the lemon. I had none, so I used fresh lime juice. This recipe was wonderful. Our guests really enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Teriyaki Marinade or Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By ~SwoR~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a wonderful recipe! I needed a teriyaki marinade and didn't have any of the prepared brands in my pantry. So, I ended up using this recipe. It's a keeper. I didn't have any regular soy sauce, so I used lite soy sauce. It was totally great. I marinated pork tenderloins with this marinade for about six hours and grilled them for 20 mi..."

    Reviewed Moist And Juicy Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, May 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was delicious; however, I would use only half of the butter required. I'm sure it will be just good and less greasy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites