Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LJane

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #257391

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Yummy Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Debloves2cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good; noticed it was the same recipe on the back of my butterscotch chips! I only had 2 cups of oats though, so added another cup of flour. Yum!"

    Reviewed Best Ever Asparagus

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By christymarsh
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, I think I used too much olive oil though, so it probably would have been better! I'll have to try it again later! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed French Vanilla Ice Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By hcopeland
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with egg beaters and used 1 3/4 cup of the whipping cream and 1 1/4 cup milk. It's good, but not as strong as I was expecting."

    Reviewed Potato and Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By BinaryGrl
    LinMarie says:

    "It was okay, better once I added cheese!"

    Reviewed Caramel Apple Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dotty2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was sooo good!! I made this because I accidentaly made hard toffee covered apples instead of caramel apples (Recipe #73274), and didn't want to waste the apples or caramel/toffee. So I cut those up and used that instead of the package of skor bits. I also used chocolate chips instead of the white chocolate chips. The cake started to cook m..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Caramel Apples

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "It probably would have been much better, but I cooked it too long (I dont have a candy thermometer) and ended up with hard toffee covered apples instead of caramel! This made for some difficult to eat apples; so I cut them up and made the Caramel Apple Cake (Recipe #119967), which was excellent, due in part I'm sure to the flavor of the caramel! ..."

    Reviewed The Muffins(carrot & apple)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tami Barrett
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I added flaxseed instead of almonds. I also needed to bake for about 25mins and had to use muffin liners, otherwise the muffins stuck to the pan. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Homemade Tortilla Chips

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Ruth Dearing
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good, I am looking forward to trying out some of the other variations!"

    Reviewed Hot Bacon Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I didn't follow the directions exactly. I fried the bacon first and then mixed everything in the left over grease. I served over spinach with a crumbled hard boiled egg."

    Reviewed Fresh Picked Strawberry Ice Cream (Electric Ice Cream Machine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Tastes just like fresh strawberries- I used store bought fresh strawberries and the egg."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites