Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LKL

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #337978

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "Great idea, using spanish rice. I used Trader Joe's (which is very spicy), with fresh diced tomatoes stirred in. I also used the crockpot, skipping the parboiling step. For the sauce I used a 28 oz can of tomato puree, and added the leftover filling to the sauce. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Tom Lambie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first time making banana bread-I made a double batch with 7 bananas and it came out great. I got a dozen small muffins and 4 mini loaves (they took about 38 minutes). They freeze well too. I cut back the sugar just a bit, by 1/4C for the double batch."

    Reviewed French Toast II

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  82 Reviews  |  By Cheryl Thebeau-Blevins
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I used Rice Dream Original instead of milk, half sugar(1/4 cup) and an extra tsp of vanilla. Made with a loaf of regular bakery bread-and froze the extra. It reheats great, just thaw in the MW and pop in the toaster."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not a pumpkin person myself, but hubby flipped for these. I've had to make him a 2nd batch already (luckily they're very easy to make). I used 1/4C applesauce and 1/4C canola oil instead of the shortening, and added golden raisins. Also I doubled the cinnamon. I made 6 very large muffins-took about 38 minutes."

    Reviewed The Best Peach Nectarine Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By georgi
    LinMarie says:

    "These are awesome. I used 2 peaches and added 1/4 tsp cinnamon. Thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed The Best Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  224 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent-don't change a thing. My only comment is that they get better a few hours later than when they first come out of the oven. These were very easy to stir up and make."

    Reviewed Creamy Potato Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  228 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent, and it isn't even chilled yet. I didn't have relish, so I cut up a cuke from the back yard instead. I must have used extra potatoes, because the dressing just coated everything. Skipped the eggs, and the onion was a vidalia, and skipped the salt.Thanks Karen, I look forward to trying more of your postings."

    Reviewed Norsk Apple Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! These were like mini apple cakes. I used canola oil (1/3 cup plus 1 tbsp) instead of butter. Also I didn't have any lemon so I put in 1 tsp of vanilla, and added extra cinnamon. "

    Reviewed Bacon & Tomato Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Marlene.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I used tiny shells instead of macaroni, and didn't measure the veggies exactly. I'll definitely be making this again soon."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a big hit. I used margerine instead of butter and used a whole cup of PB. Next time I will double the batch! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites