Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LRB

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #261636

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cinnamon French Toast

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Stephanie da Silva
    LinMarie says:

    "One word --Yummy!Perfect for Sun morning breakfast. Unlike others, I used only 4 slices of bread, which was fine."

    Reviewed Vanilla or Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I can't believe this frosting doesn't already have a dozen reviews! Fantastic! The smoothest, creamiest frosting I've tasted in a long time! I stuck with the vanilla version, used a butter substitute & made cupcakes from a recipe I just posted. Thanks for a delicious tasting frosting! Now the big question --can you freeze leftover frosting??"

    Reviewed Low Fat Sweet Apples' Latkes (Kosher-Pareve)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Smadar's Sane Way Cc
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! What a nice, easy alternative to potato latkes!! They were easy to make & very good!"

    Reviewed Confetti Latkes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Glori-B
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to modify this recipe quite a bit due to lack of zucchiniu and carrots. I used 4 bell peppers and 2 yellow zucchini. I didn't have any matzo meal so I used flour instead. After all of the modifications, it turned out really good! It made a lot of latkes!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Doughnut Holes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Nancy Ann
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really easy recipe! I really liked the short list of ingredients. I dipped some of them in cinnamon-sugar, the others in powdered sugar. The only think I wasn't sure about --how much oil to use for frying."

    Reviewed Apple Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Although I love to bake, I tend to stick with the same boring recipes. I decided to take a chance and try this recipe. I am so happy that I did! Like others, I made some modifications (e.g., no walnuts, and used 1/2C brown sugar to substitute for 1/2C white sugar, baked for 45 min in 2 loaf pans). The end result -a scrumptious bread! Thank you so ..."

    Reviewed Danish Burgers W/ Herb Caper Sauce and a Mod Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! I have used Harvarti-like cheese and they always turn out wonderful!!"

    Reviewed Snickerdoodles

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Xexe
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I brought these cookies to a party and they were a hit! Especially good when dipped in chocolate fondue. Thank you for this great snickerdoodle recipe w/o cream of tartar."

    Reviewed PIEROGIE CASSEROLE (WONDERFUL)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I really enjoyed this casserole! We added some grated mozerella. I might add some more tomatoes next time because the last couple of pierogies were a little dry."

    Reviewed Rooz Ma Lahem (Rice With Meat)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By chef FIFI
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a lot more spices than the recipe called for but it was still somewhat bland."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites