Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LW Taylor

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #147107

    Flag as Inappropriate

    67 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pineapple Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Melanie Murray
    LinMarie says:

    "I only had one box of vanilla pudding so I substituted a box of pistachio pudding for the other box and it turned out great...gave the pie a nice spring time green color. I mixed half a container of Cool Whip into the pie mixture and spread the other half on top of the pie before chilling. This pie is delicious...just what I wanted....it took less..."

    Reviewed Southern Fried Chicken (Look out KFC!) (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  281 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been frying chicken since I was a teenager and I have to say, this is about the best I've made. It was a big hit with my picky eaters....I'll be making this one again for sure...thanks!"

    Reviewed Broiled Mahi-Mahi With Parsleyed Tomatoes and Feta

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish is wonderful! I substituted fresh basil for the parsley.....the flavors are awesome and I am soooo glad I tried it! Perfect for a summer meal."

    Reviewed Creamed Corn

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Ted Mizerek
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a recipe that tasted as good as the creamed corn at Rudy's BBQ in Austin and I do believe this is it! I used white pepper and put some parm cheese in it and also used fresh corn...the longer it cooked, the better it tasted. Thanks so much for this great recipe...I tried it for Thanksgiving and will be making it again real soon."

    Reviewed Quick Coconut Cream Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By cookn4mytwins
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! The only change I made was to use regular coconut, not frozen. I put some drained, crushed pineapple on top to give it a tropical flair. This one is a keeper...thanks!"

    Reviewed Sangria

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  156 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious..I added a bottle of Arbor mist to it and cut back on the orange juice...fantastic! I couldn't put it down! Will be making this again for sure."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  835 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to jump on the bandwagon too..this chicken was awesome. I cut up a whole chicken and used that, so I cooked mine a little longer...it was great..this one's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Merlot Braised Beef Short Ribs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By DancingPanda
    LinMarie says:

    "I only prepare short ribs every now and then, but I may have to change that after eating this. The merlot sauce is OUTSTANDING...excellent taste and texture. Thanks for a really good recipe."

    Reviewed Easy Applesauce Meatballs

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't usually like to be the first to try a recipe but I gave this one a whirl and it is awesome...really good combination of flavors. I cooked the meatballs without the sauce on them so I could drain the grease ...then put a jar of Ragu on them instead of the soup and put them back in the oven for a little while. Excellent recipe."

    Reviewed Chocolate Oatmeal Coconut Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Narshmellow
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a disaster....they all ran together into a thin sticky mess on the cookie sheet..I put the rest of the dough in a pan, trying to salvage it, with the intention of making them into bars...that flopped too. I won't be making this one EVER again..sorry but it was a waste of good ingredients."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites