Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LZAK

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #162759

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dutch Stamppot With Rookworst

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Daydream
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times and it has become one of our Autumn favorites. My 5 and 7 year old sons love it! It's a great way to get some veggies into their diets."

    Reviewed Fresh Picked Strawberry Ice Cream (Electric Ice Cream Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so yummy and so easy. I love that I didn't have to cook and cool the mixture. Will be making this again!!"

    Reviewed Homemade Microwave Popcorn

    Handle
    Friday, May 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By princesslisa of a galaxy far far away
    LinMarie says:

    "This was perfect! I'll never go back to prepackaged again. (I also used tape instead of staples--no problem.) It was lovely to have real butter on popcorn again."

    Reviewed Strawberry Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "This didn't turn out at all the way I expected. I was hoping for a more creamy, silky texture and this recipe turned out very rubbery, almost like a sponge. I liked the simplicity of the recipe, but I think next time I will try a strawberry custard."

    Reviewed Italian Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  188 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad dressing. This definately beats that packaged stuff. I used extra virgin olive oil and I cut the salt down to 1 tsp., and the sugar down to 1 1/2 tsp. We loved this and will be making it again."

    Reviewed Banana Cream Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By Dejah
    LinMarie says:

    "This was simple and delicious. I made a pie crust out of vanilla wafers and it really complemented the bananas. I'll be making this again for sure!"

    Reviewed Almond Butter - Dairy Free

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chelle_N
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! This tastes great even with unroasted almonds. Why spend $5.00 for a jar of almond butter in the supermarket when you can make it at home for a fraction of the cost in less than 5 minutes? I will be using this recipe often."

    Reviewed No Cook 7 Minute Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Northern_Reflectionz
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful frosting--very easy and delicious. I was eating it with a spoon! I will be using this recipe often."

    Reviewed Best Ever Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Hands down, this is the best pumpkin pie I've even tasted. My 4 year old at HALF of the pie and asked if I would make it for his birthday instead of cake! I made a crust out of graham crackers and ginger snaps, a little sugar and melted butter and prebaked it for 15 minutes. This pie was perfect. Will definately make it again!"

    Reviewed Giardiniera, Sweet And/Or Hot (Pickled Vegetables)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the hot version and added mini ears of corn. It was fantastic!!! I'll be making these a lot. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites