Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    La vie Boheme

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #711498

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buttermilk Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "There is too much baking soda in this recipe, it tasted like soap. Yuck! I had to add more floour, buttermilk, some sugar and vanilla to make them edible."

    Reviewed Southern Grits Rice-Style

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By EdithAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the creamy texture! Perfect with a bit of white pepper added in."

    Reviewed Bobby Flay Throwdown Red Velvet Cupcakes and Cream Cheese Icing

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Domesticgirly
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! My friends and family loved it and I have requests to make it for Thanksgiving dinner! The only thing I did differently was use 1/4 cup cocoa powder."

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  235 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This Hummus was absolutely delicious! I'm never going to buy any from the store again.It was the perfect taste and texture. I followed BritHans' suggestion of adding a whole head of evoo roasted garlic (I added all its juices from cooking as well.) I also. I didn't measure the garbanzo liquid, I just drained the liquid from one can and used the wh..."

    Reviewed Fried Rice (chow Fun)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "Just so you know, I haven't tried your recipe, but Chow Fun is a noodle dish, not fried rice, so you have your recipe name wrong. :)"

    Reviewed Ricotta Bread (abm)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "This sounds really delicious and I want to try it in my bread machine.. But I have a question, what size loaf does it make? 1 lb, 1.5 lb or 2 lb? Thanks!"

    Reviewed Balsamic Basil Carrots

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I made this as a side dish with dinner last night and it was very yummy! I will definitely save this recipe for future use. I love coked carrots and it's nice to find a recipe that's not sweet (although I love maple glaze carrots!) Sweet just doesn't go well with everything. This made a great side to a sausage pasta bake & fresh sourd..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Pie My Eye

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Nimshi
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie is wonderful, it has made any of my friends and family abandon that boring pumpkin pie and convert to sweet potato pie! YUM!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites