Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LaLa Lola

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #111899

    From New Orleans

    Flag as Inappropriate

    56 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Italian olive oil dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By polly salama
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this at our dinner club's poolside party. I doubled the recipe but used only 1/2 Tbsp of red pepper flakes. I also added a glub-glub of balsamic vinegar to the serving dish. It was tasty and spicy enough for all. There were some "dregs" of seasonings left in the jar I mixed it in, so I added more olive oil and vinegar and used on a sa..."

    Reviewed Hemingway Special- a Caribbean Inspired Cocktail

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Brenda.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a batch for 8 for a poolside party with our dinner club. (I increased the ingredients times 12 for 8 tall glasses.) To camp it up, I added umbrella straws, flamingo swizzle sticks, fresh fruit kabobs laid across the top of each glass, as well as an orange slice hanging on the rim. Very colorful, fun, and refreshing!"

    Reviewed Baked Chicken Thighs/Leg Quarters

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  86 Reviews  |  By 3KillerBs
    LinMarie says:

    "This a great, simple, tasty, "go-to" recipe for chicken. Perfect for a weekday meal when you're too worn out to do a heavy prep! My family enjoyed it and it was nearly effortless!"

    Reviewed The Confederate Widow's Shortbread

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By emmalee1942
    LinMarie says:

    "I plan to try this recipe very soon as it sounds wonderful! The Oldest Living Confederate Widow Tells All is my favorite novel. I've read it at least three times and never thought to try the recipe. Thanks for submitting!"

    Reviewed Lemon or Key Lime Icebox Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Amy Childers
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really quite easy and very good. Lemon icebox pie is my DH's favorite so I made this for his birthday. I thought it could be just a little more lemon-y (personal preference), but it didn't diminish how much we all enjoyed it! (I also micro-grated some lemon rind into the mix as well as some on top for garnish.)"

    Reviewed Awesome Beef Enchiladas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By KPD
    LinMarie says:

    "This was last night's really great dinner. I used about a cup or so of pre-chopped onion/bellpepper/garlic mix, no jalapeno, mild enchilada sauce. Also, the cheese I used was a 3 or 4 Mexican cheese blend. Flour tortillas. Family loved it and I'll be making it again. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed The Realtor's Day After Thanksgiving Turkey Sandwich

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Realtor by day, Chef by night
    LinMarie says:

    "This sandwich is the whole reason for Thanksgiving, right!!?? We grew up looking forward to Turkey Day leftovers just to have this sandwich (but on regular ol' white bread). Very good with oyster dressing. Can't wait for November 27!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Casserole -- Southern Living

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ~SarahBeth~
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this with pasta as well and it is delicious. I use Campbell's Cream of Shrimp Soup. (Perhaps it's just stocked regionally?) Your substitution sounds just as tasty!"

    Reviewed Spaghetti Carbonara

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By AmyZoe
    LinMarie says:

    "This a great recipe; it tastes just like carbonara we ate in Rome! I followed the recipe exactly except that I used 8 oz of regular spaghetti because that's what I had in the pantry. DH and I really enjoyed it and will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Yummy Cabbage

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By saracrocker
    LinMarie says:

    "This how I cook cabbage as well but I add chopped onion and leave the bacon in. A favorite at my house!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites