Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LaVidaMama

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #895340

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pear Crisp

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Terri F.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very yummy. I substituted agave for the white sugar, and it turned out great. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Amish Friendship Bread 1965

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By andypandy
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so happy to find an Amish bread recipe that does NOT require little packages of instant pudding! The only difficulty I had was that during baking, my topping all sank to the bottom of the pan, giving me "Amish Upside-Down Bread." It still tasted wonderful, though. Thanks!"

    Reviewed German Potato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become one of my family's favorites. Instead of the bacon I add a pound of kielbasa (sliced and browned) to make this a main-dish meal. My dh has fond childhood memories of the canned German potato salad - finally I have a worthy substitute!"

    Reviewed Shredded Beef for Tacos or Burritos

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By JenniferK2
    LinMarie says:

    "This is AWESOME!! I make it without the jalapeno for the sake of my kids, and I usually use chopped fresh cilantro (sprinkled on at the end of the cooking time). I've made this with several different types of roast and it always comes out great."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Overnight Pizza Crust #2

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my family's new favorite pizza crust! I love the ease of being able to prepare it the day beforehand. I make this with freshly ground whole wheat flour, and it is fantastic. Thanks for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Coffee Cake - Kaffeekuchen

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy, and very yummy - an unbeatable combination : ) I prepared it without the nuts (to please DH), and it was great!"

    Reviewed Honey Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE this bread! I started grinding my grain a few months ago, and have been making it ever since. I too have 4 kiddos, and we go through it extremely quickly. I use agave instead of honey, and coconut oil for the oil. Yummy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites