Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lady Foodologist

    Member since Jan 2009

    Chef #1110169

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Simple Miso Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By ChefChanteuse
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes just like in the restaurant and very calorie-wise! I used way more tofu and also through in a big handful of torn up spinach leaves along with the nori for some extra "green power"!"

    Reviewed Banana Oatmeal Breakfast Brulée

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this new breakfast idea! however I halved the recipe, ate one portion and still it was almost too much!!
    I used plain yogurt mixed with brown sugar & honey
    I love that you can experiment with this recipe - adding spices to the oatmeal mixture will give it a different taste"

    Reviewed Chicken Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious! not too saucy and came out perfect! used Epicure poultry seasoning for the spices and added mozzarella & cheddar cheese under the breadcrumbs - baked for 20 min then put on broil for last 5 min"

    Reviewed Simple Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Boxerwing
    LinMarie says:

    "These tasted more like egg than cake - we thought the flour/milk to egg ratio was a bit off but we went ahead and made them exactly as statedThe batter was very liquidy and the resulting pancakes did not have a very nice texture"

    Reviewed Cheese Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By Kim1
    LinMarie says:

    "the flavor was nice after I added some salt, but the texture was awfulIt was fine until I added the cheese, then it got kind of gritty lookingI used real chedder cheese grated so I don't know why this would have happened."

    Reviewed Tarragon Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really easy to make. The onions were delicious, the sauce was OK - I might try a bit more tarragon next time - I also added garlic powder and will try this recipe with some other spice blends and mushroom soup."

    Reviewed Fajita Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "this is ridiculously good & easy!I omitted the cumin (don't like)and cayenne pepper (didn't have) and it was still amazing - agree that it's way better than the store bought!I would leave out the chicken bouillon cube next time to tone down the salt a bit but otherwise everything is in perfect moderation!"

    Reviewed Hot Kimchi Pickle - Quick

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! a little on the sweet side for my liking so I think next time I will put a little less sugar - also I used hot red pepper sauce (Rooster brand) to give it the heat instead of the flakes and pepper"

    Reviewed " Anything Goes" Low-Fat Mushroom Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "this is phenomenal!it does take a long time to make but well worth the effort - I use crimini mushrooms instead of white - I think portobello mushrooms would be great as wellThe teriyaki gives it that saltiness it needs and reducing it in the broth gives an amazing sauce that is definitely more lo-cal than a cream sauce - I skipped the milk po..."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Ribs for Crock Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Sandy One
    LinMarie says:

    "I found the sauce to be very watery and greasy from the ribs, I think too much vinegar as well - I spooned as much of the grease off as possible then I added plum sauce and ketchup, more brown sugar and some orange juice then boiled it on the stove for about 30 minutes to thicken it up"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites