Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LadyPalm

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #283331

    From Venice, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pear and Nut Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, May 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful, refreshing salad. I used an Asian pear and bottled blue cheese dressing (had it on hand). I enjoyed this with toasted walnuts as garnish. It was pleasing to the eye and sensational to the tongue. Thanks Elly."

    Reviewed Really Easy and Good Coconut Cream Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh yes. What a simple and delicious dessert. I used real whipped cream instead of cool whip. Have decided the calories are worth it and have found all my desserts are much the better for it. Also used the filling on sugared, baked wonton skins...wow...that was really, really great. Thanks so much Kitten. Another great one as usual."

    Reviewed Surprise Coated Crisp Fish Filets

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Used mahi mahi and added a little grated parmesan cheese to the mix. This browned up beautifully and was very tasty. As a fish lover, I will try this again with catfish and tilapia. Thanks Bergy."

    Reviewed Fish in Coconut Sauce (Samaki Wa Kupaka)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By stormylee
    LinMarie says:

    "Used fresh mahi mahi. Had to leave out the green chilies this time as my guests wouldn't eat them but will use next time. Used fresh garlic and ginger. This was very good...but I love anything made with coconut milk. This is a keeper. Thanks stormylee."

    Reviewed Twice Baked Mini Potato Dauphinoise - Potato Gratin Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Wish my French was better Madam French Tart...this was a divine dish. I haven't met a potato I didn't like and I loved this one. Had to sub the cheese. Used a mixture of Monterey jack and cheddar. An easy, tasty treat which I will be making again and especially for potato loving house guests in 2 weeks. I think this would be super for breakfa..."

    Reviewed Baked Potato Wedges

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't met a potato I didn't like and these are no exception. They crisped up beautifully on the outside and stayed moist on the inside. They look fantastic on the plate. I really enjoyed these and will definitely make again. Thanks MarieAlice"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Baked Potato Salad Casserole (Or Cold Potato Salad)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this yesterday for a New Year's dinner at a friend's home. They loved it and I knew it would be good because you came up with it Kittencal. Your recipes rock. I used mozzarella for the topping instead of cheddar and it was lovely and gooey when scooped up."

    Reviewed Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "Wowzer. I loved this. Made half the recipe but still used a can of green chili peppers...also added some cumin and chili powder to my taste. Am thinking of different things to add other than chicken for my vegetarian friends...maybe shrimp or garbanzo beans or mushrooms, etc. A really, really good recipe. Thanks Wendy!!"

    Reviewed Coney Island Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "A very close sauce for A&W coney fries. I increased the beef to 1 lb, added a pinch of cumin and thyme and a splash of red wine to thin it out. Spooned it over a huge bowl of homemade french fries and went straight to A&W heaven. Made 2 portions and ate both of them myself in record time. Thanks for the memories."

    Reviewed Potatoes With Mustard and Honey

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. I am not a huge fan of mustard but found these to be good. I used the leftovers on skewers for pork kebobs tonight for dinner (done on my grill pan) and I think I liked them even better the second time around."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites