Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LadyPoe

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #826796

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Dhansak

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Brian Holley
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night with sole fillets (what we had on hand). This was so very, very good - thank you! Nicely balanced and full of flavour, plus it is easily adjustable to boost spice or sweetness. Made this with a caramelized onion peas pullao, naan and mango lassi and we were in heaven. This replaces my old recipe hands down."

    Reviewed Super Soft Pretzel Rolls- Easy Too!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Codychop
    LinMarie says:

    "Soft, chewy and slightly sweet with a beautiful looking crust. These come together very quickly - which is good because I ended up having to make a second batch on the first day I made them! I definitely recommend cooking them long enough to get that nice reddish brown crust - they are moist enough inside that you don't have to worry so much ..."

    Reviewed Agasajos (Mexican Hot Chocolate)

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By horseplay
    LinMarie says:

    "Very rich, with a wonderfully complex flavour. Served a big batch of this at a Mexican Day of the Dead Potluck and it was all gone! The orange zest and saffron add a nice "grown up" taste to this and keeps it from being too sweet. Very decadent though - half a cup was enough for me. Will make this again!"

    Reviewed Cheese and Garlic Drop Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. A very light, fluffy biscuit with a rich cheese and garlic taste. I doubled the batch and they were still eaten in 2 sittings. I used minced garlic in place of the powder since I LOVE garlic. Easy to put together and ready in a snap. Will use this recipe again for sure."

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  579 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my husband's absolute favorite item at our favorite Greek restaurant. When I saw this recipe, I therefore had to try it, even though its a lot longer than I usually take cooking potatoes. The results were well worth it, and my husband was thrilled! Despite the cooking time, this is a very low maintenance dish - you can pretty much just pop..."

    Reviewed Tomato and Basil Bruschetta

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  204 Reviews  |  By BothFex
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and oh so good. I skipped the cheese since we were also serving a large cheese platter, and this got gobbled up with many compliments. It makes a lot too! I used a large baguette cut into 1" sections and I probably could have used another one, but that's okay - the left over mix was delicious the next day!"

    Reviewed Wholly Guacamole

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  301 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this so many times now and its almost always the first dip to go at parties. Very easy to prepare and wonderfully balanced flavors. Spicy, creamy and with a bit of zing! My go-to non-dairy dish. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Sometimes I forget just how good a simple recipe can taste. This was perfect - not slimey, not buried in cream, just a well balanced and tasty 'slaw. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Linda's Fluffy Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  62 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. The second my husband swallowed a bite he stopped dead and asked "what did you put in these?!?" He loved them, and so did I! An incredibly easy way to add so much creaminess and flavor. I will never make mashed potatoes without eggs again. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Tofu Chorizo " Sausage"

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Edlear
    LinMarie says:

    "I was very excited to find this recipe, but unfortunately it didn't really do much for me. I found the peanut butter flavour was the most prominent in the end, so that it didn't taste like sausage at all. This isn't a bad way to make tofu, but not what I was looking for. Thanks for the recipe experiment!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites