Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lakme

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #511661

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ice Cubes

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1035 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this so much easier than all the other recipes for ice cubes on Recipezaar! Great result!"

    Reviewed Chewy Orange Cream Cheese Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Rollin in the Dough!
    LinMarie says:

    "What can I say??? I took a batch to a party and they disappeared. My second batch became the hit of the neighborhood - i had to give lots away as after one piece, they were way too tempting to keep in the house. Wonderful!! Thanks for sharing the recipe."

    Reviewed Strawberry-Jamaica Agua Fresca

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mitzimom
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree - Jamaica (Ha-my-ca) is a great flavor. It is also a bit of a diuretic - I used to drink the concentrate mixed with water in Mexico when I got puffy from the heat or jet lag. So drink water along with your jamaic treat!"

    Reviewed Locket's Savoury

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef Regina V. Smith
    LinMarie says:

    "What a lovely combination! Very tasty, and loved the whole wheat toast. Yes, very elegant! Thanks for teh recipe!"

    Reviewed Possie Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Noodle lovin' flool
    LinMarie says:

    "Very traditional - I wonder if the name is from this origianlly being 'possum' stew, as the ingredients are pretty standard for southern mountain stew with whatever 'varmint' was caught that night..."

    Reviewed Pineapple Upside Down Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Garlicgoddess84
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Everything a PUDC should be. AND thanks for the pie-plate size! What a treat for a smaller 'family'. Most recipes don't come in this size."

    Reviewed Usmc Sos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By JanetGomez
    LinMarie says:

    "Yep, this is the original - tho not what my Navy cook father said the SOS stood for...! Sure tastes good. Was my favorite comfort food as a youngster when he brought it home from the war. thanks for the memories!"

    Reviewed Sticky Asian Pork Neck

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By The Normans
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous recipe! I love slow-cooked pork necks. Please try these ingredients with this 'cut' of pork - you will be amazed at the rich flavor of the necks. thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Two Old Queens Soup

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "A great Soup!! And, thank you for sharing a really wonderful story!!!"

    Reviewed Sos ( Creamed Beef) the Real One

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef #803776
    LinMarie says:

    "This is truly it! My dad was a navy cook and made SOS for me countless times when I was a kid and needed comfort food. Thanks for the memories!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites