Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lali

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #15609

    From Dayton, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (34 people found this helpful) |  389 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "Lynn, yes, the ones you buy are made from ground chicken. I don't grind it though, I just chop it really fine. I don't think I said ANYWHERE that I use CUBES. I am going for the taste. THE TASTE IS THE SAME. If you can achieve the same taste without the bother of grinding the chicken, what difference does that make?Have a Blessed day. :)..."

    Reviewed Peppers and Steak for Crock Pot

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (35 people found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "I too have made this for years. VERY GOOD. I LOVE using the crockpot. If the peppers are too "Mushy" you put them in too soon. If you prefer your peppers CRUNCHY, don't put them in as early. When cooking in a crockpot, you have to let your Common Sense kick in. :)"

    Reviewed Barbecued Baked Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By susan
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good. The longer you let them cook, the thicker the sauce gets. I like Baked Beans to be thick. :)"

    Reviewed Chicken Divan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By susan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good chicken recipe. Easy too. Didn't take quite as long as I expected."

    Reviewed Venus De Milo Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (18 people found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By Iron Bloomers
    LinMarie says:

    "This is almost EXACTLY the "Quick" recipe I use for soup. If I don't have time to simmer for hours and hours. Instead of the frozen veggies, I use Veg-All and I also add a can of dark red kidney beans. Sometimes I use sausage instead of the ground beef. Gives it an extra "Kick". I'm a Soup kinda girl. Love Soup!! :)"

    Reviewed Shirley's Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you. Mom used to make this dish but I never got her recipe for it. All I could remember was the crackers and the corn. Brings back memories of my childhood!!!"

    Reviewed Grandma Bessie's Beef Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (25 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry yours turned out like it did. I have personally made this for over 30 years and NEVER once has it tasted like Ketchup. I don't know what you did wrong but I am truly sorry. This is really very good. Granted, it does make a lot. Growing up in a large family you learn to cook for an army."

    Reviewed Hot, but Sweet Corn & Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 12, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Malarkey Test
    LinMarie says:

    "This is FANTASTIC!!! Instead of the oil, I fried a few strips of bacon that I cut up. And, I also added a couple of ribs of celery. For the whole k. corn I used white corn. Very Good GAY!!!"

    Reviewed Nanny's Scallop Tomatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 12, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Fullerton
    LinMarie says:

    "This is Good. Especially if you like Stewed Tomatoes. I always put bread on top of my stewed tomatoes, this is just a kind of a "twist" to stewed tomatoes."

    Reviewed BBQ Cantonese Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 12, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (45 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is VERY GOOD!!! I've made this two ways. I made per the instructions AND, I sliced the meat, used the marinade and stir fried it. OMG!!! This was soooo good. Served with fried rice. Mmm Mmm"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites