Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lali

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #15609

    From Dayton, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed BBQ Cantonese Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 12, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (45 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is VERY GOOD!!! I've made this two ways. I made per the instructions AND, I sliced the meat, used the marinade and stir fried it. OMG!!! This was soooo good. Served with fried rice. Mmm Mmm"

    Reviewed Peppers and Steak for Crock Pot

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (35 people found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "I too have made this for years. VERY GOOD. I LOVE using the crockpot. If the peppers are too "Mushy" you put them in too soon. If you prefer your peppers CRUNCHY, don't put them in as early. When cooking in a crockpot, you have to let your Common Sense kick in. :)"

    Reviewed P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (33 people found this helpful) |  388 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "Lynn, yes, the ones you buy are made from ground chicken. I don't grind it though, I just chop it really fine. I don't think I said ANYWHERE that I use CUBES. I am going for the taste. THE TASTE IS THE SAME. If you can achieve the same taste without the bother of grinding the chicken, what difference does that make?Have a Blessed day. :)..."

    Reviewed Baked Spinach Stuffed Tomatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 21, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (30 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this except I used frozen chopped spinach instead of the fresh. They were FANTASTIC. (I used the frozen because I had everything on hand EXCEPT fresh spinach, I had frozen.) Seemed to work well though. just make sure to thaw and drain WELL!"

    Reviewed Grandma Bessie's Beef Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (25 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry yours turned out like it did. I have personally made this for over 30 years and NEVER once has it tasted like Ketchup. I don't know what you did wrong but I am truly sorry. This is really very good. Granted, it does make a lot. Growing up in a large family you learn to cook for an army."

    Reviewed Chicken & Rice for Two

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 1, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (25 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Robert Byrd
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 4 breasts instead of the legs, and just put everything in the dish and popped into the oven. There were NO leftovers."

    Reviewed Bergy Dim Sum #10, Honey Soy Braised Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (25 people found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY GOOD !!! Just like what I've had in Chinese restaurants. Thank you Bergy !!!"

    Reviewed Chicken Fried Steak with Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (21 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Quixote
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good. I only used one pan though. I fried the bacon, removed and fried the steak in the bacon grease. Then did the rest the same as your recipe. (That's the "Southern" in me I guess, Love that bacon grease!!!)"

    Reviewed Beef 'n Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 12, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (20 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I guess you could say it is a "different" type of Lasagne or maybe "Lasagne" with a "Twist". Very good. (fairly quick and easy too)"

    Reviewed Spaghetti Sauce to Die For

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (20 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Luke Meakins
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good. I used fresh tomatoes though since I have so many. And fresh basil. Other than that, I followed this recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites