Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lando

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1215696

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rindergulasch (German Beef Goulash)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Really excellent! I dropped one star because I made some adjustments to the recipe - decreased the amount of broth - the recommended amount would have made a soup out of it. I used 2 tsp of dried marjoram since I didn't have fresh on hand, but the flavor it gave was still wonderful. I also used chuck roast for my stewing beef which worked well."

    Reviewed Tomato Salad With Chocolate Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pickles F
    LinMarie says:

    "I am always looking for savory chocolate dishes so I was excited at the prospect of a salad using chocolate. For me though, the salad and the dressing, individually, are very good, but together they are mis-matched. It is indeed an unusual salad, but sadly the salad mix does not complement the dressing and vice-versa, in flavors and texture."

    Reviewed Thumbprint Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These are terrible! I make them, and I eat them all before I get the chance to share them with anyone! I LOVE THESE COOKIES! So light and tender and yummy. I didn't follow the recipe exactly though. I used a half cup of salted butter instead of the shortening and didn't use the nuts at all. Oh my, what a treat!"

    Reviewed Black Bean and Chocolate Chili

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making this recipe for quite a while now. I usually double it (which is very easy) and add a cup of fresh corn kernels. Every time I serve this to someone new, their first reaction is "What?!? Chocolate in chili?", then I just wait until they take their first bite, watch their eyes grow big with wonder and delight. Thank you for this won..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Wild Mushroom Beef Stew

    Handle
    Monday, May 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! And I made it without a crock pot. I put it in the oven at 300F for 6 hours and it was great!"

    Reviewed Chicken Capri (SB Diet Phase 1)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  55 Reviews  |  By CookbookCarrie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and delicious. Like Barb Gertz, I tenderized the chicken first, just a bit, to flatten the breasts. I used regular fat ricotta and mozzarella and minced some fresh garlic to fry with the chicken, when became very fragrant and caramelized. Excellent, simple, a real keeper."

    Reviewed Chicken Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "What an excellent "throw it in and cook" recipe! It's so flavorful and satisfying. I guess you could add things like green beans, but I like it just as it is. And Pamela's suggestion for the egg noodles is excellent. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Garlic Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this soup so many times! It is easily doubled. As a variation, try apple cider vinegar, to taste, instead of the red wine vinegar. I adds a really nice pungency to the soup."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  496 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a good recipe, and I can alter the texture of the icing by changing the speed and how long I mix it in the electric mixer - fast and long for light and fluffy, slow and short for a denser, richer icing. I also double the amount of vanilla, using good quality vanilla essence with good perfume, for a slight floral scent that wows even m..."

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  507 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing. I make it with the suggested frosting, and it's a hit every time. Wonderful recipe. Next time I make it, I'm going to try including some sour cream to make it even richer."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites