Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Laowai wife

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1193582

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed White Chip Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! Soft, chewy goodness. The only changes I made was I added some pecans and I used an ice cream scoop to scoop out bigger portions of batter. They baked up nicely. Thanks for sharing!My only issue was that I could taste the baking soda so I would reduce the amount next time."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Raisin Bagels (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "We live in China so bagels are a real treat and quite expensive. I decided to give it a go for the first time. I was really please at how these turned out and we actually a lot less difficult to make than I thought they would be. They will be a regular at our house now. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Christmas Snowball Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom used to make these when I was a little girl. They were easy to make and delicious. Perfect for a cookie exchange."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bars With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By KaraRN
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic.I am making them for a second time now. I would agree that it is more like a cake than a bar but whatever you call it it was delish! Very moist and such a great frosting."

    Reviewed Rendang Padang - Indonesian Beef Curry (Slow Cooker)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chandra M
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to agree with the other poster. This was just way too sour! Perhaps, there is an error with the amount of tamarind that is suppose to be added?"

    Reviewed Bali Baked Fish

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chelley-Chelle
    LinMarie says:

    "I just returned from a trip to Bali where I picked up some tamarind so I thought I would try this recipe out. We enjoyed it. I was a little apprehensive as it is not the most appetizing looking but it is really flavourful-a tangy lemon taste. I didn't add any mint as I don't like mint in my food. I did consider using basil but did not. I would ma..."

    Reviewed Low Fat Bisquick Crust Bacon and Cheese Quiche

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By waterbaby09
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this fun lunch today. Super easy to make and delicious. I added sliced tomatoes to the top during the last 10 minutes of baking. A great brunch option!"

    Reviewed Honey Mustard Lime Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By LARavenscroft
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Easy to make and tasty. I used it on a salad that I put red peppers and grapes in. We live in China so it is hard to get some ingredients, onion powder being one of them so I just added a small amount of fresh chopped onion. Would make it again!"

    Reviewed Panfried Smashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for dinner this evening. They were yummy! Crispy and salty! My only problem was smashing the potatoes. It didn't work out very well. So I took a knife and cut an 'x' into the potatoes and then smashed them."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites