Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Larkabug

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #138860

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bacon-Apricot Appetizers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted something different and easy for a church potluck (finger food) and this met my criteria. This was a huge hit! The only thing I did a little differently was I stuck them under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp the bacon. Excellent! A real keeper!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Donna Matthews
    LinMarie says:

    "I choose one new Christmas cookie recipe each year to try out; lucky for me, I chose this one! In fact, they disappeared so quickly I made another batch! So this recipe will join my list of yearly goodies to bake. Thank you for a real keeper! I wouldn't change a thing!!"

    Reviewed Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By AlabamaGirl71
    LinMarie says:

    "Omigosh! I have made many a banana nut bread before but this is by far the best recipe I found. I too used butter instead of crisco. Thought maybe it was going to be too moist..but it wasn't! Lovely in the evening with a cup of hot tea! This is a bonified keeper! Thanks so much AlabamaGirl from another Bamagal!!"

    Reviewed Main Course (Hamburger) Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By CrystalB
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe! Really tasty and filling. We ate every drop! Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Lennie's Corned Beef Dinner

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh. My. God. This has got to be the best, most delicious corned beef recipe ever! The meat? Tender and bursting with flavor! The veggies? Moist and delectable. Looking for a 'can't be beat' recipe for corned beef? Look no further, YOU FOUND IT!!! Thanks, Lenny! Can you come and live at my house? Please?"

    Reviewed Chicken Quesadillas

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe!! I added one can of diced green chilis but otherwise followed the recipe and we loved them. Easy too! Thanks NurseDi! I know when I see your name that I will love this recipe!!"

    Reviewed Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, May 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  246 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Really yummy-and I KNOW yummy! Having read the reviews I took the precaution of spraying the pan with a little cooking spray and then wiping most of it off, thereby leaving just enough to prevent sticking-which it did! Excellent, easy recipe; a real keeper! Thanks Di!!"

    Reviewed The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Handle
    Monday, May 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Paja
    LinMarie says:

    "Really excellent recipe!! The fish was moist the sauce delicate and flavorful and we liked the addition of the cheese! This is a dish I will prepare again and again since everyone loved it! Thanks Sue!"

    Reviewed Baked Pork Chops W/ Garlic Parmesan Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first Recipezaar cooking disaster (we all have 'em, don't we?) and I think I've figured out what went wrong. The cheese turned into a big rubbery lump in the bottom of the pan even after cooking for 5 minutes over medium high heat; it must be because I used 'gourmet' parmesan that you find in the deli case-rather than the grated parmes..."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Orange-Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I was searching for a variation on the traditional chocolate chip cookie recipe and was lucky to have found this one! Loving chocolate as I do, this was an easy choice and the addition of the orange flavor was a delicious bonus! Excellent, a real 'keeper'!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites